One for sorrow

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

One for sorrow, two for mirth. Three for a wedding, and four for a birth. Five for silver, six for gold. Seven for a secret… not to be told.

image

Crows are my favorites!

image

shelf full of crows in my house.

image

In the backyard/edit

image

Out for a stroll

image

A fun edit

Sort:  

some extraordinary photographs :)

Thanks so much!!

Thanks so very much!

Wonderful collection of crows!

As was pointed out in the above comments, it's a murder of crows! Thanks so much!

But is a collection of crow photographs also called a murder????

Love love love your pictures they are amazing!!! I'm very impressed❤️❤️❤️ have a good day Melinda

love and peace
yes we need
crows are black
but the heart is white

parrots are far better then crows,because they can talk kiss laugh and give you a company when your feeling alone, while crows are just churcharing but doing nothing.

We don't have parrots in the trees here!

oh really let me send you a pair of parrots.

They would not like living in the woods in Wisconsin!!

Parrots are living in the woods too,

Not in Wisconsin in the snow and sub zero temperatures!

Actually, crows are very intelligent and can be tamed, trained and perform tricks. They also have the ability for deductive reasoning. Parrots are beautiful and can be taught to mimic the human words, but they lack the reasoning ability of ravens and crows.

The Corvid family of birds (crows and ravens) have the largest brain of any of the birds.

these are the amazing captured how get this stuff i really really like your post, i found always best stuff on your blog. I am checking everyday your blog for some new stuff. Thank you for sharing

So glad you liked these! Thanks for commenting to let me know you were here!

Really nice pictures even though I have to say that the edit isn't really my style.

I like your crow collection! They are really cute! I've never seen someone collect crows. How unique. I've never had any problems with them like some people do in their gardens.

Thanks, @hethur! Yeah. Crows, Eiffel towers and dragonflies. Kind of eclectic!

Crows and Ravens are amazing birds, highly intelligent and beautiful.

Aren't they? I love watching them. Wish we had Ravens here, but I love seeing them if I go further north or out west.

i also love watching these ravens while they were flying... they are so beautiful..

wowzers!! Awesome post @melinda010100!! Lots of fun stuff going on.....crows are so smart too right? They follow us on our walks letting us know where there territory begins and ends.

I love the yellow silhouette the best - bc I love yellow and red together.

Awww, thanks. They are really smart birds. Glad you liked the photos! (Yellow is my favorite color)

Lovely pic of the crows. I’m a newbie and enjoy photography. Upvoted and followed. I hope you check out my posts.

I do not usually return comments from people who ask me to, but the PEI in your name got my attention. You have some great stuff and will do better here interacting and starting conversations without asking for folks to look at your stuff. IMO

Thanks for your good advice, Melinda.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89