Poecile atricapillus - Black-capped chickadee

ChickBird.jpeg


Post # 112

Photo line Bar.png

Hi Guys,

Original @Boyerobert here.

I have been working on a collection for the past 2 weeks to be able to publish a new miniseries. This miniseries will be wildlife themed, comprised of the local birds in my neighbourhood. Here is my two of two for the day, hope you enjoy and the inner bird watcher comes out in you. This picture was taken from my kitchen through the patio doors to our lovely bird feeder.


This breed is called Poecile atricapillus also known as Black-capped chickadee, commonly seen in North America part of the Paridae family. I love the pose, feet separate, head turned, sunflower seed in his beak. Just wish it was a little sharper. The white colors on the male are much brighter and the black are much darker than the female’s. I will take a leap here, and say that this Chickadee in male. I am not an expert , just a guy with a camera ^_^ Have a great day and i'll be seeing you tomorrow. #bird #birdfeeder #nature #chickadee #blog


Post picture was taken with my #Nikon #D850, lens 200-500mm
ChicSpec.png

Photo line Bar.png

Share with friends, have fun, and enjoy the day!!

Best regards,
@boyerobert

Photos - GuruShpts - https://goo.gl/CjjMjy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86