Passer domesticus - WoodPecker

WoodPBird.jpeg


Post # 111

Photo line Bar.png

Hi Guys,

Original @Boyerobert here.

I have been working on a collection for the past 2 weeks to be able to publish a new miniseries. This miniseries will be wildlife themed, comprised of the local birds in my neighbourhood. Here is my two of two for the day, hope you enjoy and the inner bird watcher comes out in you. This picture was taken from my kitchen through the patio doors to our lovely bird feeder.


This breed is called Piciformes also known as Woodpecker, commonly seen in North America. If you look at the details of the plumage around the head, there kind of looks like a moustache , follow the beak. Since its black, this is how you determine the difference between male and female. This woodpecker is female, where the male's moustache is red. Seems like I got a lot of young birds in my backyard, but don’t take my word for it, I am not an expert ^_^ Have a great day and i'll be seeing you tomorrow. #bird #birdfeeder #nature #woodpecker #life


Post picture was taken with my #Nikon #D850, lens 200-500mm
WoodPSpec.jpeg

Photo line Bar.png

Share with friends, have fun, and enjoy the day!!

Best regards,
@boyerobert

Photos - GuruShpts - https://goo.gl/CjjMjy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34