Learn And Earn Contest Entry : I = Iguana 🐊

in #animal6 years ago

Don't be scared, it's not a Crocodile. Lol. Since the start of the contest, I have been featuring plants mostly but I want to tilt a little bit to the animal kingdom this time. The guy that will feature on today's alphabet I is IGUANA.

IMG_20181017_173423_164.JPG
Pixabay Tongue out 😜.

Iguanas are from the Lizard family although they are mainly herbivorous animals. Iguanas size range from 1.5meters to 1.8metres according to Wikipedia .

They can be dangerous when in the wild, although some have it as pets in their homes. Caution should be observed when dealing with Iguanas .

They employ visual signals in their communication with other Iguanas.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

I will love to nominate @gifty-e to join in the contest. To see the requirements please see this link https://steemit.com/contest/@emjoe/learn-and-earn-contest-everyone-is-a-winner.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

My Signout Message Is:

Versatility In Knowledge Gives One a Voice At All Times.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Nice piçs... It looks like photoshop shot it

Thanks for coming around bro.

I don't think it was photoshoped though :(

What? Seriously, some have it as pet in their house!!! This animal is scary, this is my first time of hearing about iguana. Thanks for sharing.

My entry :
https://steemit.com/learn2earn/@nellyprecy/learn-and-earn-contest-entry-i-irish-potatoes

My #introduction post comment
https://steemit.com/photography/@saracampero/-steepshot--my-photo-introduction--cover-2018-10-17-13-08-51

Lol. We learn everyday.

Thanks for your entry.

This cracked me up.

This animal is scary and doesn't look pettable!

Lol. I will try and get one for you. You may end up loving it so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20