How to force stop Android apps on Xiaomi phones

in #android4 years ago

IMG_20200523_234512.jpg

When I got my first Xiaomi phone, I was surprised to see that I couldn't force stop most of the apps. You may ask why bother? Now we have mobile phones with enough RAM memory and there are also hundreds of "task killers" on Google play store.

Two reasons, performance and privacy. And I don't recommend using those task killers for a number of reasons. There are plenty of posts online that explain why you should stay away from those apps.

I have some apps that I might use once per week or even month. And I don't care about their notifications. So I stop them manually. Since I couldn't do it through MIUI I searched for a solution and found Hidden Settings for MIUI.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ceyhan.sets

Not only you can manage apps but also disable them, change DNS, adjust modem configuration and others.

Finally I also suggest checking the battery option for each app and adjust it accordingly. For example I use the most extreme for apps I don't use often and don't care about their notifications.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25