You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will We See a New Version of 1933's Executive Order 6102?

in #anarchy7 years ago

SpotOn. I'm a two-tour combat veteran and I have to tell you the incremental drift to authoritarianism in too many countries is more frightening to me than was my enemy in combat. I could at least clearly identify that enemy.

As I've matured, I now believe that my combat "enemy" wasn't my real enemy. The REAL enemy is TPTBs that create circumstances that make "enemies" of ordinary people within opposing sides. Folks just trying to get on with Life as best they can - loving, raising families, caring for others.

TPTBs' reasons - insidious as always - control, power, money; you know, all the usual suspects and all those predictable justifications to keep us "safe." No wonder cryptos and decentralization are a nascent threat governments are keen to control ASAP - before they get out of hand.

Good grief, images of Star Wars and The Empire are resonating in my mind now, "Luke."

Sort:  

Thanks for your service. Agreed. Too often, we are not fighting the root of problems. We get distracted with puppets and symptoms. We got to attack the base, the real bosses of tyranny.

Reading War is a Racket by Smedley Butler was eye-opening for me. I'm glad you were able to escape the programming that so often accompanies military service to see the true enemies around us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10