You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statist projection

in #anarchy7 years ago

Yet, I can't begin to count the number of times a statist has said something to the effect of "anarchy is anti-social" or "anarchists can't get along with others".

These antifa clowns who wave black flags and spray-paint the circled A on everything in between smashing and looting might be helping to contribute to that image.

Maybe an-caps need to counter this by gathering their flags, amassing in public, and… having a picnic or something. Patronizing the local businesses and filling the tip jars on the counter and otherwise generally behaving socially and respecting private property.

Sort:  

Actually, I have advocated this for a long time (note the date of the linked blog post): Random Acts of Anarchy

Oh, nice. I also read on the linked article that you chose the 18th of June as a day to do this sort of thing. Why that day? Have you kept it up? Did you get anyone to join you?

That's my birthday, so it's a way I celebrate. I don't always do anything special that day, partly because I have continually tried to just make that a part of my "normal" life. The only person who has really joined me, on occasion, is my 9 year-old daughter.

I had a person come up to me while I was picking up litter one day, and ask me why I was doing it. I told them I did it because if I didn't, who would? We had a short conversation about that, with me telling them that if I see something I believe needs to be fixed, I try to fix it rather than expecting someone else to do it- and especially instead of saying "there oughta be a law" or something like that- because I am an anarchist. No idea if that made an impression, or if they just thought I was a nutcase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77