Sort:  

Hahah. Extra points because the word "legitimate" comes from conforming to laws of the State. :)

Woohoo! @lukestokes approved. I'm deeming this comic a success regardless of payout.
Now I just need some commentary from @kafkanarchy84.

Hah! Nice.

I actually agree that the emergent properties of many humans in a small place are very difficult to deal with. Voluntaryists and anarchists often avoid coming up with solutions to those problems. That said, technology now allows for networks to be more efficient than hierarchies which is pretty amazing and not an option previously in human history.

I think chaos can breed order, but how much of a decrease in wellbeing will be involved? At what point is the threat of violence justified to prevent a further decrease in wellbeing? These are the questions I keep asking myself to challenge my own worldview. Ultimately, I think it's like the "But who will pick the cotton?" question. The answer is, it doesn't matter: slavery is wrong. Also, technology solves all kinds of challenges once we let the market work. Government non-natural monopolies prevent innovation.

Okay, off my soapbox now. ;-)

/Voluntaryists and anarchists often avoid coming up with solutions to those problems. /
This is how I do it, and why I don't come up with solutions or with solutions right away, or at all.
It's because I want people to think for themselves first, about what could be possible solutions for a problem. ( I'm not accusing them that they can not think for themselves in that way though, I always have to be very very careful and PC or else when they hit cognitive dissonance they attack something.... anything to not think about what it is that I've said in the actual subject)
They need to think for themselves first, or else if my ideas were good they would follow me or obey me because they are searching for a new someone to tell them what to do, or to tell them where things are gonna go. (not that they obey me lol but to get them out of the leader searching mood. Hope this makes sense:)
So I ask people
1- What kind of solutions, they can come up with themselves.
1a-Or what we both could do to provide in X
2-Then I ask something like; can you imagine there are lot's people who have good idea's and are willing to provide.
3-Or I tell the solutions I have thought off and then sentence 2
4-Then maybe real world solutions that are already existing if there are any.
5- Or I don't know if I don't know. Off course the cotton picking thing.
And I explain to them that they might have never really thought about finding solution themselves because everything was handed to them and in school you do not learn to think about these things, you learn to follow, to obey, to keep you dependent, so that you will never will go look else where for a solution for your problem and certainly not your own mind, and will always run to government to solve all your problems.
Now don't think this conversation or asking questions goes as smooth as it goes here. It doesn't.

So now you know why I don't give solution (immediately)
I say I, cause I don't like to speak In name of a "group" certainly not voluntary- ist. lol. stubborn people. Other people do it differently or come with other things.
(English is not my native language so it maybe somewhat long and there may be mistakezz)

because they are searching for a new someone to tell them what to do

Well said. ;-)

Yeah, it's tricky because many people are quite comfortable with sticking to their strengths and letting other people deal with city planning issues, sewage, water, road maintenance, etc, etc. Many don't want to worry about that stuff. I'd be fine with paying people to manage it, I just don't like the monopoly nature of how it's done. When it comes to maintaining land and resources, there is an actual monopoly regarding the physical space itself. That can't be avoided because dirt is dirt and water is water, etc. The challenges of many people living together in close spaces is real. I'm hoping we can provide networked solutions over hierarchies backed by the threat of violence.

I didn't know that, but it makes sense.

I had a Statist friend explain that to me. I started looking into the origins of the word and realized it's kind of a silly word for an anarchist to use. I don't want government-violence-backed laws determining if something is rational/logical/consistent or not.

good you are back i got bored of making comics!

You kids and your ADHD

challenge accepted!

Wah wah waaaaah

upvoted

@shayne

Always so funny! :OD

LOL @ statists saying anarchy is unsustainable. What do they think holds society together when cops aren't in sight?

Anarchists did not try to carry out genocide against the Armenians in Turkey; they did not deliberately starve millions of Ukrainians; they did not create a system of death camps to kill Jews, gypsies, and Slavs in Europe; they did not fire-bomb scores of large German and Japanese cities and drop nuclear bombs on two of them; they did not carry out a ‘Great Leap Forward’ that killed scores of millions of Chinese; they did not attempt to kill everybody with any appreciable education in Cambodia; they did not launch one aggressive war after another; they did not implement trade sanctions that killed perhaps 500,000 Iraqi children.
In debates between anarchists and statists, the burden of proof clearly should rest on those who place their trust in the state. Anarchy’s mayhem is wholly conjectural; the state’s mayhem is undeniably, factually horrendous.
― Robert Higgs

lol nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66