You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whoops. Kokesh Suspends Presidential Campaign, Asks For “Authority” and “Power” From Voters in AZ

in #anarchy6 years ago (edited)

But... he's going to say no. That no is powerful, because its a no.

Joke aside. I love the ideas of voluntarism, to me they are the utopian future that we will either achieve and along with that triumph our species survival (long term of course) or we will fail to achieve and watch the new roman empire now represented by the world's collective be reduced to nothing.

Of course this won't happen today, it might not even happen in my lifetime. But, what's important to me, and possibly the most important thing. Is that leaders that hold the ideals have to have cognitive consistency.

In other words, the message because it's important, must be clear and unbending. I equate this to how scientific discoveries are made, specially when it comes to astro physics.

Many don't know but many of the equations that are absolutely necessary today for things like cellphones to exist, were written about, were developed at a time when the scientist did not know if they would ever be useful, if they would ever be used.

So to me there is a parallel line to be drawn here. Of course these are not equations, but they are attempts to change the minds of populations, they are proposition to shift consensus. If all of the sudden my positions are softened, or more accurately modified, compromised to "play the game" to me that means either:

  • You never believed them possible.
  • Your self interest is above your principles.

Both of them not being something I would want in a leader per say. So I'm with you. Adam could be the nicest of guys, he very well could be, I have not way of knowing otherwise. But, I suspect his recent monetary support, might have made him acquire a life with too much comfort, enough for him to forget the real reasons why he started his journey.

Sort:  

These are some great observations. Thanks for giving me a new vantage point from which to view the philosophy.

If all of the sudden my positions are softened, or more accurately modified, compromised to "play the game" to me that means either:

  • You never believed them possible.
  • Your self interest is above your principles.

Yes, and I’ve been trying to tell people for quite sometime now. There is much, much more to the story, but presenting his ideas in his own words this way in short, but clear quotes strikes me as perhaps the most effective way to get the message across: He’s not a Voluntaryist.

All of voluntaryism rests on one immutable, objective, metaphysical natural law reality. Namely, individual self-ownership.

From the beginning I have criticized Kokesh’s ideas and platform, demonstrating that they would violate ISO if enacted.

The only thing I would change about what you said is the word “utopian.” To the contrary, living according to natural law and reality is the most practical thing there is, where the dystopia we live within today is based on utopian pipe dreams and myths.

I think I catch your meaning, though, and I agree 100%. This battle is worth fighting, even if I’m not around to see the full “win.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87