Anarchism is an Aesthetic about How People Connect to One Another

in #anarchism8 years ago

anarchy is for lovers 2

anarchy and love

Anarchy is not a philosophy that adopts destruction and death. It is a philosophy of communication and relationships.

As an anarchist, I am like any human. I want to mesh with you in such a way that we both fully understand each other. I do not want to be hidden in black robes, deep in some cave, with my nose in the air. Nor do I yearn to hurt or harm..or hurl Molotov Cocktails at you.

I want you with me as an anarchist, to appreciate the philosophy not only as an expression for how we can live together, but as an aesthetic for how we can exist and experience each other.

As an anarchist, I am a social animal. I am a human being that longs for love and relationships. I just want to show you that we can work together and you can be anarchist with me. My goal is not to divide and conqueror or foment strife.

My goal is to bring us together, and allow us to live without despots lording over us. I want to work in tandem with you, to live in lockstep by solving our problems and pursuing love as we see fit. I do not want to torture or terrorize you, and I do not want you to do the same to me. I want us to get along as adults, as humanized people and not as weaponized robots.

And that my friend, is what an anarchist desires. An anarchist is about peace and love. And this is one anarchist who wants you to share my experience.

Will you join me?

compassionate communication


My name is Sterlin. Follow me @ Psychologic-Anarchist. I also run the Psychologic-Anarchist Facebook page and produce many YouTube videos. My interests lie in the intersection of counseling psychology and anarchism. I write about the depredations of psychiatry, and also the new philosophy of compassionate anarchism. We have a large community devoted to discussing psychology and relational voluntaryism. I also hope to help open the community up to Steemit.

MEgood1

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure the word anarchy or anarchist has some negative meaning to most people. But like most things, it's actually how you perceive it and interpret the meaning of it all. I like how you define anarchist. If all people believe such conviction, this world sure will be a better place. Thanks for your post!

Now let's build a relationship here and probably you might want to comment on my parody -->> https://steemit.com/steemit/@cjclaro/steemin-away-a-parody-of-dumb-ways-to-die

I would love to hear from you. I think you are a smart guy. Have great day!

Hello again !
Please excuse my english. I'm not a native speaker;

Anarchy is not a philosophy [...]

This is what I learned in school:

Philosophy is a science.
There is no plural to a science.
You wouldn't say: Look at the two mathematics
That plural doesn't exist.
In that sense you can't have your own mathematic.
And anarchy can not be a philosophy.

Anarchism can be ( like stoizism for example) a discipline* of philosophy.

Philosophy is the science of truth and wisdom and by defintion parent to all other sciences.

*I couldn't find a better word in english, yet; It's like a set of goggles you put on to look at a question or problem. Example: 'Phytagoras-Geometry-Goggles' to solve a construction question.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.1 and reading ease of 75%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48