$4,000 Prize: "What makes you passionate about liberty?" 30-60 second Video Contest

in #anarchism8 years ago


Three winning video entries will each receive a $4,000 award from this contest at Libertarianism.org. Entries must be 30-60 seconds long; submissions are being accepted through September 30, 2016.

The theme is: "What makes you passionate about liberty?"

Now, I realize I'm posting this to a bunch of fellow anarchists / voluntaryists and it's for a libertarian-themed website, but this is a HUGE opportunity to have YOUR message about self-ownership, self-governance, individualism, peace, etc. reach a larger audience. They've got some good videos on their channel with some solid viewership numbers.

There aren't many entries in the contest yet... they actually just extended the deadline, so there's pretty good odds thus far. I'm planning to make a submission and hope you do too!


About me

My name is Randy Clemens and I am the author of The Sriracha Cookbook, The Veggie-Lover’s Sriracha Cookbook, and co-author of The Craft of Stone Brewing Co. I am a graduate of the California School of Culinary Arts and am featured in the award-winning Sriracha—a documentary film by Griffin Hammond.

In early 2015, I moved from Los Angeles to participate in the Free State Project, a geopolitical movement getting 20,000+ libertarians to relocate to New Hampshire to decrease the size and draconian reach of the government while protecting individual liberties.

You can read more about me on my Steemit introduction post! And if one (or more) of the things I've written about here tickles your fancy, you can follow my musings on Twitter via @SrirachaBook and @RandyClemensEsq.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

$4,000 prize for a 30-60second video contest: "What makes you passionate about liberty?" Have you seen this @sterlinluxan @andrarchy @lukestokes @keithsmih? I bet you'd make great entries! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85