You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing Patience with Statists

I can empathize with your struggle, I feel that same indignation when talking to others about the unconstitutionality of the income tax (just one point here: it is the only amendment that does NOT have an "enforcement clause") or why statism is a religion.

a jury of twelve state-worshiping imbeciles (yes, they deserve that label)

I can see you still struggle with your contempt as I point out in the text quoted above. At least you now recognize your actions are often counter-productive. That doesn't make it any easier to repress the anger you feel inside. It's about learning what triggers that emotional reaction and how to express it differently, constructively.

That's not a discipline that comes easily, but rather though repetitive practice and exposure to triggers (I know there's no shortage of those for either of us) and an increasing awareness of your response, you will learn the ability to preempt the emotional reaction with a measured, constructive and rational response.

It will be interesting to see if your indignation and "edgy" attitude will come through in the dialog in your mirror project. I don't need to tell you any type of condemning language or tone will likely not achieve the goal you intend for the project.

I'm confident you're smart enough to get adequate feedback to filter that crap out of there, so I am not concerned.

I actually enjoy your quick wit and off the cuff [emotional] responses. For those whom your style alienates there are others who gravitate to it. Remember George Gordon? He had a similar style of telling it like it is, tho unlike you he was a deceptive psychopathic predator. See, it happens to me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83