Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 88



Source

Hey hey hey hey hey!
Why hello there!

So... totally off topic... but in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, I've noticed the past couple of days... that it seems you're allowed to drive through a red arrow if you just really want to. I've never seen that in any other state or anywhere in Australia, but seen it so many times here. I like it... it's more like road guidelines than road rules.



Source

Anywho, America is weird, but back to the topic at hand... training for the things. I was really struggling today, I was super sore, and the whole travel/office thing is exhausting... but I just happened to see this while I was at the gym, and it helped me get through :

Watch American Ninja Warrior Jessie Graff do a super slow pull up here - it's an insta that goes for a few seconds, it's amazing. Maybe I'll do a similar thing for @dtube or @dlive this weekend.

Really wish I could embed Instagrams or MP4 files into posts... Wordpress does it so well.

Anywho, I got all my exercises done... the Jessie Graff video was inspiring, but I also had a healthy dose of fear too. @choogirl has told me in the past to work through the DOMS and the sluggishness, and all the excuses... she's hardcore and super disciplined, and I really didn't want to tell her I didn't get it done.... AND I wanted a good rep score for @steemmatt. Steem really has helped me so much in getting my butt into gear and working hard. Thanks Steem!



Source

I thought I was disciplined before coming along to Planet Steem, but I had no idea how much more I could push myself.



Our phones are amazing, and I think it's important to have a little collection of things that motivate or inspire you within easy access. That little 'Save to Collection' button on Instagram is so good for exact that.




Warm up

  • 5 minutes jump rope on the super fast whippy rope.

Tendonitis Eccentric Exercises

22 sets of :

  • 15 reps of cable machine pulls from every direction.


Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

5 sets of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips
  • 6 reps of wrist dumb bell raises
  • 6 reps of squishy ball squishin
  • 10 reps of bar grabbing
  • 40 second 90 degree holds



2nd day of super sore DOM-y lats.. but I pushed through and ignored them. I'm way more sore now, but she'll be right moite.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Tendonitis Eccentric 15 x 22 = 330 reps
  • 5 x 7 set of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 210 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Thursday- 540 reps



Titan Games application due date - 14th April
UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

cant wait to see you on titan games. im still trying to get use to using dtubefitness on discord btw.

Haha, me either! I mean, there's a lot to get through before I'm on there, but fingers crossed.

Have you got dtubefitness under control now? Discord is pretty rad when you get the hang of it. I like it a lot.

i should. those multiple accounts should be gone by now since i already confirmed my account

Came to check out your progress and it seems like luck is on my side as it’s post #88 for you which is a lucky number in Asian culture I believe!

Anyway really great to see you’re still going hard at it with the ninja challenge and OMG I think I’ve seen people drive through red lights at intersections in the US too-I am still very confused about this :/

Pls explain if you ever find out. Good luck for the comp on the 14th!!

Yeahhhhh! 88! It's all working out for us... clearly you've come back at the very most perfect time ever! Well done on smashing an incredible re-entry!

Are you in NSW? I'm from Melbs and traffic cameras, red light cameras, police and people dobbing you in with their dashcams are so hardcore prevalent that it really doesn't pay to break any rules ever. Both my partner and I were pretty much on our last points when we left... and we're both reasonable drivers that aren't jerks - but we both spent a lot of time in the car... so fines.

In the US, it's really just the state troopers that'll give you a ticket, and they're super rare. I drive heaps in all different states and it's super rare to see anyone pulled over.... so, no consequences really for driving through red lights. Craziness!

Wow for real?! I’m from NSW and I think our drivers are some of the worse I’ve seen but I’m pretty good when I drive so am yet to lose any points...maybe you’re not as reasonable as you think you are 😜😜

I know right I feel like in the US they’re super relaxed compared to Australia and yet they wonder why they have those crazy highway chases haha

That's funny (it's more like road guidelines than road rules). I can't tell you how many times I've almost been hit by people running through red lights lol.

And I'm looking forward to the Titan games :D

Yeah, so when I'm home, I might drive once or twice a week... but when I'm travelling for work, I'm on the road a lot, usually in places I've never been and am usually at least 30% lost... which all means I can be slightly erratic if I nearly miss a turn or suddenly find out I need to be in a particular lane... and the thing that doesn't really work when people are a little bit lost... peeps just going through red lights... haha, so yeah, so many near-misses.

Me too! I don't have cable so I haven't seen any commercials for it, and don't really know much about it, but I'm excited nonetheless.

Gotta push through the DOMS Ninja. Or at least try. Sometimes mine's been so bad I've had to modify stuff though.

It's such a different mindset to what I've spent the last decade doing... but I really do think consistency (and therefore ignoring DOMs) has got me way stronger than ever! Thanks for being so motivational! I really do appreciate it. So good having a Hardcore Buddy.

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15