Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 85



Source

Rough day today... super super sore from last night.
I can handle DOMS, but the actual soreness of my hands makes my Thursday exercises pretty tough... so, ah, I actually didn't do them. I tried... I started to... I got through one full round of my Tendonitis strengthening exercises and just gave up the ghost.



Source

Sore hands are so weird... I'm sure they'll be fine tomorrow, but if I had to open an emergency pasta sauce jar, I'm not sure I'd be able to. I'd have to give it to someone else and mutter something about loosening it.



Source

So... what does any normal person do when they can't do pull ups?



Source

The correct answer is Hill Sprints.

I did 5 grueling sprints, and by the last one I felt like I was just running on the spot... I wasn't getting anywhere. I ground it through and got back down to the bottom.... and then remembered I left both the bins at the top... so had to go back up. Modern life, I tells ya.



Ah, when you can't do a thing, do another thing... just make sure you do something.




Warm up

  • 15 minutes cross trainer


Hill Sprints

  • 5 grueling sprints.


Titan Games Trial

  • 5 minutes jump rope
  • 5 pull ups, 5 push ups
  • 4 pull ups, 4 push ups
  • 3 pull ups, 3 push ups
  • 2 pull ups, 2 push ups
  • 1 pull up, 1 push up
  • 1 minute plank


Tendonitis Strengthening Exercises

1 set of :

  • 6 reps of slow pull ups
  • 6 reps of slow push ups
  • 6 reps of tricep dips
  • 6 reps of wrist dumb bell raises
  • 6 reps of squishy ball squishin
  • 10 reps of atomix ball jump grabs
  • 10 reps of bar grabbing
  • 40 second 90 degree holds



Hands and glutes.... super sore in the glutes and have no idea why... maybe rock climbing? Or warped wall? Or hill sprints? Something is going on...




Yoga sessions (1/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • Hill sprints and Cross Trainer = 100
  • Titan Trial = 30 reps
  • 1 x 7 set of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 42 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Thursday - 172 reps



Titan Games application due date - 14th April
UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

i just wrote a fitness blog that is similar to yours. i was wondering if you could critique me on my workouts.

Keep it up bro, the hard work and dedication will pay off!

This quote of yours is awesome :D

"Ah, when you can't do a thing, do another thing... just make sure you do something."

Thanks man! Thanks heaps for your comment, it's awesome to see you here. Thank you so much!

Hahaha, I try... but I do think it's true... as long as you're doing something to progress towards your goals, you're winning!

Please talk more about how you didn't do things. Makes me feel better 😅

Hhahahaha..... you can talk Mr Stone... I had a photography studio for 7 years and I never even came close to producing the quality that you do...

You'll be pleased to know that I literally did nothing for 3 days... except eat hot cross buns and sit in cars/planes, etc.

Great, not only am I now not going to do any exercise, I'm going to go eat some hot cross buns too! :D

Welcome to the Dtube Fitness Family! Look forward to seeing more content especially on Dtube ma man! Here's to your success.

Thanks dude! Here is to all our success!

You had me at loosening the Pasta jar lid - genius! And the dog wrapping itself in a duvet is just perfect - love this.

I would really like to say you inspire me to be more active, but I'm way to old to be doing all this running up hills, pull ups and push ups. I manage to move many kilos of coffee around on a daily basis, but to be fair my back isn't what it used to be and the 60kg sacks of green coffee are taking the toll on my man bit's -_-

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hahaha, I do get a ridiculous joy out of my GIFs.
Thank you so much for the resteem... it really means a lot, you are incredibly supportive!

Hahaha, dude, you're not even close to being too old. The best guy at our gym is 44 years old.. and he's absolutely smashing the 18 year olds... it's a thing of beauty and very, very inspiring!

I love watching Ninja Warrior. It's amazing how warriors go through those challenges and much more amazing is the preparation that goes with it just like the tough exercises you did. Good luck!

Yeah! It's the best show!
Everyone literally trains every day of the year for that one attempt... and they could go out in 10 seconds... it's amazing! Thanks man!

That's what impresses me the most - the road leading to that. I can share the frustration they feel when they didn't make it and share the ecstatic feeling that they are doing the challenge again. It's a show of pure determination, strategy and skill. Ninja Warrior is indeed the suitably name for it.

Dude keep on going and inspiring us!!

Chin up's are so much harder then they look.

My little side quest to improve is getting there, I'm now able to do 3 sets with only 12 kg assist but failing at 8 reps on 3rd set (form is too bad, so have to back it down to 19 kg assist).

I'm determined to be able to do 10 simple chin-ups without assist, it's taking weeks..Sounds simple to most, but gosh!!!

Chin ups are crazy hard... but I mean, you're pulling your entire body weight up. I don't think it does sound simple though.. my boss was talking about how he took his daughter to a park and tried to do a pull up on the monkey bars and couldn't even hold on to even start... then everyone at work got involved and it turns out that in my entire office of 80ish people, I'm the only one that can do a pull up. Some dudes run and stuff, but it's a completely different skill.

It takes ages and ages. I trained with a girl for like 4 years, and she never got a single pull up in that time, despite trying every week... they're just hard.

Keep at it man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11