Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 78



Source

Super super quick one for today.
I basically only did a quick 30 minutes of yoga.



Source

I'm feeling pretty sore from the week, but, more importantly, I've now set up a permanent space where both I and my partner can put an exercise video on and follow along.



Source

Our living room is super jam packed with things to make us very comfortable... and really soft fluffy carpet... and it has a stupid low hanging light that we really need to do something about. That space is just not usable for any sort of movement... but it's amazing for non-movement AKA couching-it-up AKA snoozeville USA.

So, we've got a dining room area that's light and spacious with a grippy fake-wooden floor. It's now got a huge TV in it that we got from a friend for $100... which now has all the right cables and junk to ride videos off an iPad. I love having all that space to work out in... and it's all at normal room temperature. The Ninja Shed is all freezing concrete or gravel floor, so less good for yoga.

Expect a few P90X type workouts from me.... I'm really pumped to have created this workout space... and my partner loves doing workouts from the Nike workout app (they sound really tough) or barre class workouts. So everyone's happy.



Source



You need to set up the infrastructure or processes to make exercise easy... or it just won't happen.
We're all amazing at finding the slightest excuse to not make ourselves uncomfortable or exhausted, so do whatever you can to make it easy and exciting.




P90X3 Yoga

  • 30 minutes of being preeety uncomfortable.




Nothing in particular, just generally pretty sore. Shoulders and lower back seem to be the most complainy at the moment... so attention seeking!



Yoga sessions (1/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 30 minutes yoga

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Friday - 100 reps



Titan Games application due date - 14th April
UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

30min of yoga is better than no yoga (if yoga is a thing you're doing xD) That does seem to be a thing that you want to do in a comfortable temperature unless you're a monk impervious to the weather or @jankasparec (observe the second photo XD)

goatsig

hahahaha.......nice gif image. Yes infrastructure is must to do thing in a more professional and efficient way. All the best @aussieninja

New vote exchange site https://mysteemup.club

American ninja warrior is an excellent game...and very interesting too...
I played many ninja game but american ninja warrior is the best of them..

I got into doing a 10min yoga session everyday. Then I got bored...
I may have to fire it up again as I feel quite stiff and lazy without it.
As you said, finding a space to make it easy to do is very important. I just moved house and have more space but I still haven't found the "right" yoga space

Hey Hey you finally got one done. Uncomfortable but you did it. But didn't you use a yoga mat?

Also that GIF of the dog doing yoga is funny.

you make my spirit and my motivation is growing ,,, thanks friends ,, your post is very interesting to follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17