Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 76

in #americanninjawarrior6 years ago (edited)



Source

Just a quick one today... I meant to work on my yoga session today, but couldn't get all the infrastructure working (setting up TVs and yoga spaces) and ran out of time... so I'll have to give it a shot tomorrow just running it off a tablet or something. It's rough being an IT guy that doesn't know anything about Information or Technology!



Source
Too drastic? Not drastic enough?

The neck and traps were still pretty tender, so I started my training off with a superhot Epsom salt bath. I honestly think it actually really helped. That was much lunchtime (working from home is the best) and then after work I went to Ninja Class.

An hour and a half of brutal skin-ripping obstacles and conditioning exercises. It was rough.

We had a mini-competition, and honestly, I could not believe it... but I won again.



Source

It is still crazy to me... there are much stronger dudes in the class, but they all fell off more obstacles than I did, or took it slower... so this is exciting. The stringing together of obstacles one after the other with no rest is so hard. It's honestly, super hard.... but the second obstacle in our mini-competition, my hands were raw and my forearms were screaming... but all eyes were on me so I had to give it a good showing.

The conditioning included a ton of rock climbing, and after everything else we had already done, I was beat. We had to traverse this bouldering wall sideways 3 times... and I could only do 2 and a half... my arms were dead. This is while other people in the group are hanging, willing me to finish so they could let go. So stressful, so hard.

I wasn't sure about this class... it's a good 45 minutes from my place... and I've got my own ninja shed, but honestly I will never ever ever push myself as hard as this class pushes me, so I'm really glad I went.



Source
Accurate



External pressure is everything. Training with someone or a group that pushes you is really the only way to hit the high notes.




Ninja Class

  • Hour and a half of devastating obstacle workouts


Recovery

  • Epsom Salt bath




Honestly, I was pretty good.... afterwards however... my hands no longer work.



Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 90 minutes of ninja class - not really sure... 100 reps? 300 reps? Meh, I'll understate it even though I'm destroyed.

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Tuesday - 100 reps



Titan Games application due date - 14th April
UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Sort:  

AWESOME!!!! Love, love, love this!!!

Keep up the great work @aussieninja and take care of u!!!

Thank you my friend! It's a tough balance to try and be amazing at things, but also look after yourself... but I'm trying!

lol @ 'It's rough being an IT guy that doesn't know anything about Information or Technology!'

Reading your day at Ninja Class, my body started to ache trying to imagine it. How long have you been training for now?

hahaha I like the weekly yoga goal. My yoga goal has been sitting at 0 for the past few weeks now.

Thanks... I'm still 0/2 and the end of the week is looming. Gotta get on it before I start a Steem riot.

I've been training for about 2 years now... but the tendonitis has really held me back. I went in too hard too fast and have been paying the price ever since.

Eek! That is not good. Don't push yourself too hard all the time! You only have one body!

You are so committed! ! Keep it up!!!

Thank you so much young lady! I'm trying!

Sounds exhausting, but way to show 'em how it's done! Also, I think everyone should probably have a ninja shed, whatever that means.

Thanks co-beardo! I completely agree... if I was Emperor of the World... ninja sheds for all!

A ninja shed is a shed filled to the brim with obstacles to train on. A basic human right.

Oooh co-beardo has a nice ring to it. Gonna get myself a desk nameplate that says that now.

Thank you my friend. How are you going? I'll have to check to see what you've been upto...

The power of womans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20