You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 61

So anyone can call him... the only reason it didn't work for you just before is my computer was off while I'm travelling. I'll get him on a 24/7 hosting server at some point soon.

I've also got some dice roll bots that you can use for your game as well:

@gobbo
@rollthedice
@rolltwodice

Would anything else be helpful for you as well? 3 dice? D20?

Sort:  

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Gobbo sneaks in and steals all the dice.
He laughs like a jerk and throws a die.

The sneaky git rolls a 1.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Just start with gobbo and a basic standard dice that anyone can call - fantastic!.

The 20 side dice could come in handy, pending how the item thing goes, i think 2 dice do the trick as most for this IBT#3 or might confuse people...

Will do enrolment in a couple of days, not long after first battle post? will you be back on 24/7 in a few days or need a bit longer :)

Cheers

Awesome! I'll whip up a D20... easy.
I'll be 24/7 from your Tuesday lunchtime.
This is going to be so much fun man!!

Dude! You've done so well on the interactive battle... it looks amazing!
I'm away for the next 3 days in the Grand Canyon wifi black hole.. but can't wait to get stuck back in! Exciting times on the ol' Steem blockchain!

@rolld20

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 14.

Nice work bud - perfect for our needs...oh shit late for gym...more chin ups :) I'm gonna push it! (but slows)

Dude. So many applications for this.
@pit-bullion holds raffles, @o07 does random draws, @kafkanarchy84 did a giveaway and could've used a random number generator.
They're resorting to screen shots from other sites, which is fairly easy to cheat, or time stamping a result somewhere first and linking to it afterward (which leaves open the option of collusion).
Could you make a bot deliver a result within a specific range?

Hey Matt!

I don't know how you found this, but I'm super glad you did! I can totally create a bot to reply within any range... that's no problem at all. I'll be offline for 3 days, but let me know and I'll build it up! Thanks, thanks.

Huge. I was going to post about this tomorrow, throwing out the request.
I was thinking 'Darnbot'
Deliver
A
Random
Number...Bot.
Syntax like "darnbot;1;500" delivering a random result in that range.
Gobbo works too, though.
Develop a reputation for returning truly random results and you'll have one of the most popular bots on the platform.

Hahaha, love it.
Gobbo just rolls a six-sided dice at the moment for LordNigels game. I can definitely build up Darnbot if you don't mind waiting a few days.

I haven't built a bot yet that accepts user commands at the time of being called, but I've got some ideas on how this could be done (and I've got some buddies that can help if I get stuck) .... it'll definitely be fun to work on.

Let me know if there's anything I can do to help.
Once you're up and running, I'll spread the word.
So many applications for a trusted random number generator.
@o07 held a sweepstakes, and I met him for coffee so I could witness his random draw, to verify that it was, indeed random.
Thirty odd people, some of them entering multiple times.
If he had the option to just comment "darnbot;1;42", and accept the reply as the result, it'd take all the trust out of the equation.
Since you can't delete a comment once it's been replied to; any darnbot reply to a comment can be considered a definitive result, even if the comment is now blank.
I'm amazed it hasn't already been done.

Hey @mattclarke... I was just thinking... would a @darnbot45 (random number generator from 1 to 45) be more user friendly than a @darnbot that accepts user commands? I could make a few darnbots based on what people want to use...

To be honest, I think remembering a simple command syntax is just as easy as remembering a range of bot names.
I know @kafkanarchy84 had a competition where he picked a random number under 5000, so letting the user set the range is going to be the better option, I think.
We could hardcode the minimum as 1, but just let the user set the maximum.


darnbot;312


      darnbot replied
      296

Cool... okay, that works for me... just thought I'd check with you before I got started. Super super excited about this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48