Grey Mongoose - Amazing Nature

2.jpg

The Indian grey mongoose is a mongoose species native to subcontinent. The grey mongoose is commonly found in forests and dumping sites near human habitat. Mongoose lives in burrows, groves of trees and takes shelter under rocks and even in drains. It preys on rodents, snakes, birds’ eggs and lizards. It breeds throughout the year. They are also living in urban areas and travel through drains and most of time enter houses through drains. They mostly live in large groups.

6.jpg

DSC_7576.jpg

DSC_4067.jpg

I usually see this animal during birding. They are very quick and mostly try to hide quickly. But some times they are lazy and enjoy sunbath so I get time to photograph them. I found them every where like lake side, on trail, Parks and gardens etc.

DSC_7590.jpg

10259794_10208237906328005_2487017179881609808_n.jpg

DSC_1677.jpg

DSC_7583.jpg

One day during morning walk in a park I saw these cute couple of mongoose. They were taking sunbath and were least bother of my presence. So I was able to went a little closer but also tried that not to disturb them. So they started posing me and I got some amazing shot of these beauties.

DSC_4071.jpg

1.jpg

DSC_4050.jpg

DSC_4058.jpg

Mongoose is also known for its ability to fight with venomous snakes. Mongoose are very essential for our Eco system as they are performing their duty. They make our environment clean and free from rats and other pests.

DSC_4061.jpg

DSC_4053.jpg

DSC_4063.jpg

SmallBanner2.jpg

#amazingnature

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #birds, #food, #traveling, #photography, #wildlife, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

DSC_7592.jpg

Sort:  

Those mongoose are really new for me. I never saw one in real life and they are quite unfamiliar to western europe. Thank you for sharing these with us ^^

Thank you sir - In Pakistan they are very common.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lifeskills-tv
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=grey-mongoose-amazing-nature


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88