Bolton the Human Horse !!

in #amazingnature4 years ago

I haven't had much to do with horses but that doesn't mean i don't love them i regard horses as majestic animals some people may say that a horse isn't a pet and can't be a pet but i would debate that horses and humans have an ancient relationship it is known that Asian nomads domesticated the first horses some 4,000 years ago. Sure horses, unlike cats, dogs or other house pets, are a much bigger responsibility in terms of care, money and time commitment but i still regard them as a pet.


ab6c3p.jpg

23zotk.jpg

I have ridden horses as a kid and i always wished i could have had one as a pet but not possible my parents didn't own a farm and besides the responsibility and commitments and caring were not cheap for my parents to handle with six other kids in the family so i settled for a dog.


wah4qt.jpg

1iljv2.jpg

Some of the amazing things that i love about horses and what makes them a majestic animal is they can run shortly after birth , they can sleep both lying down and standing up and they have the most beautiful and biggest eyes of any land mammal.


kbnea9.jpg

hg4uzk.jpg

They say when horses look like they are laughing they are actually engaging in a special nose enhancing technique known as “Flehmen,” to determine whether a smell is good or bad well it always looked like they were just having a good laugh in my opinion but funny in any case.


getixz.jpg

x0mkl7.jpg

You can generally tell the difference between male and female horses by their number of teeth , males have 40 while females have 36 but honestly most of us are going to use the much easier way...lol 🤣 Horses are strong and resilient they can up to speeds of 90 km/h and have a life span from 25 to 30 years.


gme2gh.jpg

njvtu4.jpg

Horses in the wild in the U.S. are all mustangs, descended from horses the Spanish brought to the New World. They live in harems, with a single male or stallion and many females and foals. Horses hold a very special place in American's hearts whether it's a wild horse, backyard pet pony or donkey, working horse or high class they are shown a lot of care and respect.


t5d1og.jpg

igz6zk.jpg

So getting back to my love of horses and how i managed to have all these horse photos is because my nephew who owns a farm in Sydney , Australia has many animals on his farm like cows , goats , pigs , dogs and cats but no horse and his son wanted a horse to ride around the farm property so we when horse shopping not that i know that much about horses but i wasn't going to miss the opportunity of seeing and learning more about these beautiful majestic animals.


ivpby6.jpg

of28f7.jpg

Well we spent a couple of hours looking and many beautiful horses towards the end my nephews son still hadn't made up his mind on which one horse appealed to him or would suit him best till he felt this last horse that we were looking starting nudging my nephews son in the back as my nephews son turns around this cheeky tongue pops out of the horses mouth as to say i like you like a dog licking you all over to take him home and home my son's nephew did the horse had won him over.


vq8tqm.jpg

So now they have a new member on the farm my nephews son is over the moon and he has named him Bolton and they are best of friends from day one and like two little kids in fantasyland.


u5bp36.jpg

j5hgwf.png

r06rav.png

kcpfxv.png

Sort:  

I have a love of horses too starting from when I rode them bareback on my parents farm. These were work horses and weren’t accustomed to being rode. I was often bucked off their back but luckily never broke any bones.

My dream as a child was to be a cowgirl and ride the range all day on my trusty horse

I’m glad your nephew got a lovely horse.

That's so nice it's funny how we don't have any fear as kids even if we broke a bone we would still get back up there..lol..yep my nephews son certainly picked himself a great friend they are getting on real well 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @hangin!
@hangin will receive 0.44393063 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.29595375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks guys...Cheers 👍

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 👍

I don't know horses very well either, but they have a beautiful energy and are gorgeous animals. A lovely post @hangin.

Thank you @angiemitchell they really are a majestic animal 🙂


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared much appreciated 👍

Great story :-)

Thank you my friend 👍

Hi @hangin,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you @kona 👍

I love photographing horses. Not only are they photogenic, they're not afraid of humans or spooked by camera flashes. They'll even mug for the camera! 😃

You are so right they are such a majestic animal and very smart indeed ❤️

Awe, that was such a nice story about your nephews son @hangin and so many beautiful horse photos. I agree on the majestic aspect and their pretty eyes are enough to melt your heart. I think they could be as much a pet as a cat or dog but way more expensive to care for. I've never owned a horse but knew people that did. The last time I was on a horse was lets just say a very long time ago..lol but I still admire them very much! 💖
ps..one of my favorite movies is The Horse Whisperer! 🐴

Thank you so much for your little story very nice , i have a couple of friends that i know own horses and they are as a beautiful pet as a dog or cat and they are so smart like you there has always been a spot in my heart for these beautiful horses they are just amazing ❤️

You are welcome @hangin!! 🙂

Very awesome horsey photographs @hangin! I really love seeing horses! :-)

My pleasure they are really majestic animals 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21