CATCH CLEAN AND SMOKE

in #amazing4 years ago

This was amazing!

I got bored in the waiting room while waiting for our truck to get worked on, so I went fishing instead in a nearby river. Soon I was catching some impressive chubs, so I decided to bring them home to smoke. When I was growing up, we were periodically eat smoked chubs from the grocery store, but they were rather expensive for us, so those experiences were few and far between.

Having the opportunity to try to make my own was exciting, so soon I was back home building a temporary smoker. After a few hours of hot-smoking them, they were ready to try. To find out how they tasted, watch all the way to the end.

"CATCH CLEAN AND SMOKE" VIDEO

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11