Alternate Universe #1: Skiing in England?

in #alternateuniverse5 years ago (edited)

skiingengland2.png

Another few hours lost on Youtube. And then I ran into a video by James Popsys explaining how he created one of his surreal worlds using Photoshop. This triggered something inside me that I couldn't let go of...

A couple of months ago I refound my love for Photoshop thanks to the #fixitfriday games by @photogames. But it has been a bit quiet lately and so my Photoshop was basically collecting digital dust again. On my list of things to spend time on in the future, was creating composites. And I wasn't doing that. Basically being distracted by travel & @steempeak & SteemFest3.

But I have been a huge fan of Erik Johansson for a long time now. And I have admired the Photoshop skills that Max Asabin has. And with some practice, I should be able to make some cool stuff myself!

So it was good that James came along. I started searching through Pixabay for photos that could go well together and when I saw the photo of Gold Hill in Shaftesbury, I pictured that could be an amazing ski slope. And there we have it. I moved the town of Shaftesbury to the mountains in my Alternate Universe.

Original photos from Pixabay
Composite by @r00sj3

Originals:

stubaital674699_1920.jpg
englandsnow.jpg

snowboarding554048_1920.jpg
skiing274393_1920.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85