Altcoin Strategy 2018 and working together

in #altcoin6 years ago (edited)

Altcoin Strategy 2018

This post is about working together in the cryptocurrency sector and navigating this exciting but sometimes complex world. For many of us, a big part of cryptocurrency is about ‘working together’ and being part of a community, so feedback is always welcomed.

At a policy level, it is about taking control of our use of money out of the hands of the government, central banks and big financial corporations. It is a battle to put control of money in the hands of everyday people, after all, it is your money!

Altcoin Strategy 2018 – My Strategy for the small investor

Altcoin Strategy 2018 is about me sharing what a low-income investor can do to be a part of and benefit from the biggest economic transition we will see in our lifetime.

My strategy involves using the first six months of 2018 to acquire some high quality ‘proof of stake’ altcoins that will increase in value and pay you a passive income in the process.

Staking is the "mining" of PoS coins. You can find some basic info here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proof-of-stake

Staking occurs with storing your coins in a wallet, most often the core wallet you download from the specific alcoin website. If your coins reached "maturity" (coin age=whatever days) you can start staking by opening your wallet and unlocking it for staking. Then your wallet start competing with other wallets for signing the next block. After signing a block you will get a reward -depending on the given coin that used to be a few percent of your staked coins- and your coins age will be zeroed out. Various #altcoins do this in various ways, so be sure you follow the instructions that go with the altcoin you have purchased

The first coin I will be acquiring as part of this strategy is ARK. I will write more about ARK and 'proof of stake’ next week.

Go well and may your God go with you.

Sort:  

Like your short and clean presentation, @Robpyne I'm very glad to have followed the smiley you left on a comment I made on PFT's post earlier this fine Sunday. I have subscribed to your YouTube channel and hope to learn a lot from your advice going forward into 2018

Thank you @trumanity I look forward to the journey and learning together.

Hi @robpyne Thank you for alerting me to this tool. I was using a similar tool called shadowbot untill last Friday when there seemed to be a bug where voting continued beyond the safeguard I had set. It left me without any bandwidth.

I am keen to give SteemAuto a try as it looks like a great tool with a lot more control options.

You should get an up-vote from me about 20-30 mins after you post. If this does not happen let me know. It is a way regular posting Stemians can support each other. Thanks so much.

No problem. You are in mine, please put me in yours.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84