Coinbase has a Visa Debit Card Accepted Everywhere and it takes just a few minutes in signing up!

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

So everyone always had a problem about not being able to spend crypto, crypto is not being accepted anywhere etc. The typical Bitcoin's criticism and so on. Firstly, in my area there are actually a decent portion of businesses accepting cryptocurrency.

Then I found out about the SHIFT card that just connects to your Coinbase and you can spend it from there. Now I can just comfily hold and transfer money from my wallet anytime I need to spend without waiting for a Coinbase cashout or something along those lines.

I felt the need to post this here because Coinbase does not do a good job of advertising this on their website. If more people were seen using the SHIFT card in real life, it would certainly take away some of the stigma of talking, using, investing in crypto.

Probably going to tweet about this too tbh fam. Spread the word if you like REAL mainstream adoption - a common complaint is that it isn't "really" using crypto if it converts to fiat - but I think the mental barrier of believing in crypto as real money would need to break first, then people will say "well how can I cut out the middleman (fiat)?"

Just a thought!

Sort:  

Nice write up! Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74