A story about a Shiva the dog

in #pets8 years ago

One year ago I started babysitting this small black puppy a couple of times a week while her master had work.
This black pup didn't look to me like much at first. I was literally collecting her "business" inside my apartment for the first 2-3 months of babysitting.

Her name is Shiva and shes a mix of a black lab and german shepheard. When we go outside at night her ears go up in the air. I like to call that the "alert mode" or the "shepheard mode" because as soon as she gets back home she is in the "labrador mode". She is very friendly, loves all dogs and all people.


"alert mode on"

I love to take her to the forest where she can run freely without worring about traffic, children etc.
We have visited several woods and a few lakes throughout the year.


her parrot friend, Marley

The summer finally came and I started going to trips with her whenever I could. I took her to see the Croatian seashore this summer and she made her first contact with the sea. I even took her to a 4 day long reggae festival in the Fort Punta Christo, Istria. She enjoys riding shotgun with me in my car.

The truth is, when I was a bit younger I used to have a dog but I was forced to give it away over some family issues and could never forgive myself for that. Throughout last year, she became really obidient, showed nothing but intelligence, love and respect even dough I'm not her real owner and I am most grateful that. She has made my life a better place. Everytime when I come to pick her up, she waits for me in the hallway, sitting, until I kneel down and pet her. Dogs really are men's best friends, no doubt about it.

Love the hounds , my fellow steemers, and they will love you back!


(Shiva <3)

Best regards,

Vermillion666

Sort:  

Very cute! I hope there are some great times ahead of you two!

100% applied and followed!

She's Cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48