Personal Story: Pizza Shops Might Become The New Uber!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pizza8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!
Being I'm a new Steemit User!
I thought my first post should be about a personal story!

One night, I was awfully drunk in Downtime Miami...

I had gotten lost from my friends, my phone battery was dead, and my wallet was missing...

The only thing I had was my keys to my home, which was around 24 minutes away.

So..

In my drunk state I looked around, hoping to find a solution.

To my surprise, I see this colorful pizza shop named Pizza Aroma.

I did not really give the pizza shop much thought until this crazy idea popped into my head.

It was weird, but I thought it just might work!

So.. with a big smile I entered this restaurant demanding to order a Hawaiian pizza without any money!

Thus, when the cashier was about to demand payment, I simply shrugged and said I needed it delivered.

The cashier looked confused and asked, "where and why?".

I simply gave him my own address claiming it was a surprise for my best friend.

The cashier seemed surprised, but smiles and gets the pizza ordered.

As the pizza gets finished, I notice my Hawaiian pizza being passed to a worker that resembles a delivery guy.

As he leaves the pizza shop, I try to stop him and ask if he would not mind having me tag along.

You know, seeing as I had to get there myself.

He smiles and said sure, figuring he could use the company.

So.. In the car we listened to lots of latino music while I waited eagerly to get home.

Thus, as I finally reached the address, I smiled, knowing that my plan had worked!

Upon exiting the door, I simply told him to wait as if he was some kind of taxi driver.

I enter the apartment with my keys and find some money for the delivery guy.

I make sure to give him a good tip.

Before the delivery guy was about to leave he asks, "there was no best friend, was there?".

I simply nodded politely as I entered my apartment with a pizza in my arm.

Thinking breakfast is served.

The end.

Picture: Pixarbay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63