Never say "I can’t afford it"

in #life6 years ago

2018-02-27.jpg
 
 
✔ When money is tight, it’s easy to look at all the things you want and simply state, “I can’t afford it.” By turning that statement into a question, however, you can change the way you think about your personal finances for the better.

Saying “I can’t afford it” can get you stuck in a loop of never being able to afford anything you want. That’s why Robert Kiyosaki, the author of Rich Dad Poor Dad, suggests you turn that “I can’t afford it” into “How can I afford it?” Kiyosaki explains:

One lets you off the hook, and the other forces you to think. By automatically saying the words ‘I can’t afford it,’ your brain stops working. By asking the question ‘How can I afford it?’ your brain is put to work. 😊

Kiyosaki also notes that saying “I can’t afford it” creates negative feelings of sadness and helplessness. When you change that into a question, however, it creates possibility and that allows positive feelings of excitement. Everything that you want is now a call to action, not an unattainable goal. Essentially, it’s the basis for a total shift in thought. Stop thinking of your current financial state as permanent, and start thinking of ways you can alter your current methods and afford the things you’re after. You have to start somewhere, right? 💋💋💋
 


 
Original Instagram post here: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bftq52OHd6I/
 
 
Upvote.gif

Sort:  

Your first paragraph tends went a long way in passing your message

Thanks for sharing this.

Steem On
BOS Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39