Secrets to the Eiffel Tower - Paris

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends ! I'm happy to share with you Eiffel Tower
hfh.jpg

The Eiffel Tower was built in two years, two months and five days, a record year for the late 1880s. It was officially completed on March 31, 1889.It is supposed to have a life span of 20 years. The Eiffel Tower is shrinking. Is true! Measurements are made and the winter is about four to eight inches shorter.

226884_1089566316730_9765_n.jpg

Gustave Eiffel built him for the celebration of the 100th anniversary of the French Revolution.It was not always coffee. In 1889 it was painted yellow and from 1954 to 1961 it had a brownish-red color.

gbdgb.jpg
Photos by albertdemorcerf , rayovallekas

Every night, every hour the tower is covered with golden lights and shines for five whole minutes. The best place to see the show is from is Trocadéro Square.At first the French hated him. Indeed, a group of architects and scholars of the time signed a protest text for the construction of the tower, which they called useless and monstrous.

By http://www.cntraveler.com/stories/2014-03-28/eiffel-tower-paris-anniversary-125-years

Upvote, resteem it, and don't forget to follow me @vanessa11val. Have a nice day !It really helps me out!
Thanks for stopping by. Love and only love, ❤️
Vanessa

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. wish I was there. I will follow you @vanessa11val

upvoted and follow .......if you like check my photos from my trip to Iceland i have some amazing photos thnx

I heard and read about this, thanks for spreading this interesting fact to more people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43