Oh Hollywood!

in #humor7 years ago

Scott Baio picked to play punk singer GG Allin in upcoming VH1 biopic

Date: January 31, 2018Author: D.R. Everend 4
VH1 announced today that the network has selected Scott Baio to play infamous punk singer GG Allin in an upcoming biopic on the singer’s tumultuous career.
GG Allin, a self-described “scumfuck”, led a life of rock and roll debauchery, with performances that frequently included defecation, urination, bloodletting, and attacks on the crowd that included acts of physical and sexual assault. The mind behind of such dubious titles as “Expose Yourself to Kids,” “Young Little Meat“, and “Bite It You Scum“, Allin served time in Michigan for assault a few years before his rock-and-roll death in 1993.
The biopic demonstrates a clear shift in how the network views a singer it once considered too controversial to even discuss during a discussion of wildest rock performers.
The role also demonstrates a shift for Baio . Best known for his roles as Chachi in “Happy Days” and Charles in “Charles in Charge“, Baio is usually seen in more family-friendly fare.
“This is a tough role for me to get into,” admits Baio about his casting as the blood-soaked, nihilistic punk singer. “But I really need the fucking money.”
Baio has been in the news recently based upon allegations that he tried to sexually engage former Charles in Charge co-star Nicole Eggert when she was as young as fourteen.
“I’m innocent and honestly, I’m pissed. But I’m trying to channel the anger into the role, to help me better understand GG so I can throw myself into (the role).”
Asked during the interview how he planned to confer that anger onscreen, Baio found himself unable to move on from the accusations.
“It’s bullshit, it’s all fucking bullshit and that bitch is going to pay,” said Baio.
“I should have been so fucking lucky to fingerbang her when she was 14. You remember that piece of meat? She looked at least sixteen then. I’d have done it if I’d have known she was just going to lie about it. I’d have let her shit on me, piss on me, you know .. whatever, so long as I can get off.”
Baio says he is still “unsure” if he can muster the anger or “attitude” that it will require to play Allin, but insists that his training as a fine method actor is certain to shinebaioggallin.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I'm not a robot and this is hilarious.

I agree. CHACHI GG.

well done tonytoast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75