Christmas season is for every one.

in #christmas6 years ago

I LOVE THE WAY THIS PERSON (MUSLIM) RESPECT EVERYONE's BELIEF AND STILL SO GRATEFUL ABOUT THE ATMOSPHERE OF CHRISTMAS. We don't need to argue about what religion is the truth. We only need respect to everyone's belief and lifestyle. JUST SPREAD LOVE NOT HATE.

5cd41c6f24c014886908ea8b60fc3575.jpg

Ahmed*, 22, London, photographer

I don’t celebrate Christmas personally, but it’s important for people to acknowledge and understand that everyone has a different background and lifestyle hence why there are some Muslims who celebrate Christmas and some who don’t. Whether a Muslim celebrates Christmas or not doesn’t really bother me – I’m too worried about my own life! On Christmas holidays, I don’t really do anything. It’s not too different to a normal day. If anything, we either see family or make the most of the classic Christmas movies that come on TV! I speak on behalf of many when I say that it’s not only frustrating but also upsetting when people make an assumption that I’ll be against a festive holiday because of my own beliefs. Christmas is a wonderful time of the year – decorations lace neighbourhoods and cities, and the cold weather in conjunction with the warm spirit of people who have come together to celebrate is such a beautiful thing to witness. Although I don’t celebrate Christmas, I still love the atmosphere and appreciate it.

BY Layla Haidrani for Metro.co.uk

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the way you see Christmas. It's allowed me to see how you see Christmas. Glad to hear that it bring's you joy in another way. Because that what it is really about. doing what make's you happy.

yeah, absolutely ^_^ merry christmas to you and to your family.

Congratulations @thinkvincent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73