I Knew

in #literature7 years ago

image

“I knew he could hurt me, I knew it from the first day, from our first glance. So I wanted to go away, to lock all doors, to armor the windows, to create infinite distances with the heart, to go beyond the ocean. I tried, but he was already inside me; the ocean wasn't enough, he had already crossed it giving heartbeats to my soul, the heart surrendered and it could not, or would not, create those due distances. So I opened the door and allowed his wave to crash on me, because I had understood it was the right wave, the perfect moment that it was worth living, and that not living it, that would have been "pain".

~ ~ ~

“Sapevo che poteva farmi del male, l’ho sempre saputo dal primo giorno, dal nostro primo sguardo. Così mi volevo allontanare, chiudere a chiave tutte le porte, blindare le finestre e creare distanze chilometriche con il cuore mettendoci di mezzo anche l’oceano. Ci ho provato, ma era già dentro me: l’oceano non è bastato, lo aveva già attraversato dando battiti alla mia anima, il cuore si è arreso e non ha saputo né voluto creare le dovute distanze. Così ho aperto la porta e ho lasciato che la sua onda mi travolgesse perché ho capito che era l’onda giusta, l’attimo perfetto che valeva la pena di vivere e che non viverlo sarebbe stato “dolore”.

~ Silvana Stremiz ~

Sort:  

the heart surrendered and it could not, or would not, create those due distances.

Thoughtful Impressive :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39