Living in Network - Original Poetry

in #poetry8 years ago



We are living in network -

The Earth is not so big for us!

We admire the world's artwork

Our lives like express bus


Day by day and night by night

Coffee, sandwiches, fastfood...

Meet my ever best friend - byte,

He is a very friendly dude!


Thanks to him and his affairs!

Info flows to us like river.

We are all in constant cares,

Somewhere won, somewhere lost fiver.


Our goal - freedom around!

Money - crypto, info - online...

We don't blame politicians,

All the ups and downs "mine".


So we live nor night, nor day,

Time flows differently here.

All this like strategic play -

Reality is disappear.


We are going to this life.

What awaits you? - Someone ask.

We don't know this yet, my friend,

To find out it - our task...



Sincerely, TerryCraft

Sort:  

Nice one!

Hi, I'm on Steemit all the time, I don't know how I missed you and this poetry! This is a great take on our technological society and its mores.

Would you consider publishing the Russian version with the English? I think both languages are profound and it would be beautiful to see.

Take care, following!

Hi. I have not russian version, i'm writing once in English :) In my native language (Russian) - this will sound quite differently... It will be a very different poems :)

Maybe in the future you can design one to be both? I just like languages a lot:) great work either way

Love how natural your poetry feels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28