Every Cloud Has a Silver Lining - Original Poetry.

in #poetry8 years ago

image source



My pockets are empty,

Ripped boots on my feet.

What about my Betty?

Her love was deceit...



She took from me all

And to a next gone.

Tragedy was last fall,

But it is a new dawn!



I recognized the world,

Happier than I was!

My sails now unfurled,

I learned the life's laws.



These laws are very simple -

Don't put head under the ax,

Don't break your soul's temple

And don't pay not your own tax!



If live breaking yourself,

Controlling every motion.

It's like ship on the shelf -

Not knowing an open ocean!



Beside should be the one

Who shares your impulses!

Then life will be a fun,

Do not take this just "as is"!



I live the way I want,

I have a wonderful wife!

Time from that fall gone a lot,

We are sharing one life.



But what about my Betty?

I heard, she has a new husband.

She is no longer so pretty

And their marriage agreement at hand...



Sincerely, TerryCraft.

Sort:  

Thanks @terrycraft for such a beautifull poem!

poetry very interesting '' thank you friend image

WoW!!!Good post.

You are killing it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63