Blog from the ocean, specially to Steemit! Моя история, прямо из открытого моря, специально для стимит! (featuring @sergsea as author)

 What is the difference between regular person and a seaman? Have you ever thought about it? Each profession is unique and every person has his own path. As for me, I decided to be a "conqueror of waves" in my childhood, and now I'll tell you a little bit about my life.

Что отличает обычного человека от моряка? вы когда нибудь задумывались над этим вопросом? каждая профессия уникальна и у каждого человека есть свой собственный путь - я еще в раннем детстве встал на путь “покорителя волн” и вот что из этого получилось.


 Hi, everyone! My name is Sergey and I am a mechanic of the ship "Coruna". Wow! It seems to me that this is the first article when an author posts it straight from a ship. Yes! At the moment, I am on the sea! I hope that soon we'll see articles from pilots, train drivers, operators of aerostats and many other super-cool jobs. 

 Всем привет! меня зовут Сергей и я механик судна “Коруна” . Вау! Это мне кажется самая первая статья человека, который пишет ее прямо с парохода. Да да!сейчас я нахожусь в рейсе в море! я надеюсь что мы с вами увидим вскоре статьи пилотов, водителей поездов, воздушных шаров и еще многих других супер профессий. 

 So... seamen... what are they like? I have always dreamed to visit many countries that's why I choose this profession. Yes, everything is simple. I grew up in a small town and I always wanted to explore something new. And now it's been 9 years I've been traveling around the world on different ships, conquering oceans and seas. I've already visited more than 150 countries, walked around thousands of cities and towns. 

Что же за люди такие - моряки? Я всегда мечтал бывать в разных странах, и именно поэтому я выбрал такую профессию - да да! все так просто. Я вырос в маленьком городе и всегда меня тянуло познавать что то неизведанное. И вот уже 9 лет я езжу по миру на различных судах, покоряя океаны и моря. Я посетил уже больше 150 стран, гулял в тысячах городов. 


Today it's an "equator" for me - that is how seamen call the middle of a voyage. 2.5 mounts ago to this day, I took the sea and I need to wait just as much, until I will be home with my beloved wife and child! In my opinion, seamen are that kind of people who know for sure what parting, longing for home and heavy work are! Just imagine, everything is fine, you enjoy your life in the town, and, all of a sudden, it comes the time to put to sea. You pack your suitcase in a hurry, push everything aside, say goodbye to your loved ones and rush to another part of the world to find your place on an "iron can" called a ship! Now it's your home, all crew (there are people from different countries) is like one big family, traveling around the globe to deliver different kinds of cargo! I am happy to perform such duty for the whole world! We deliver any cargos to anywhere in the world regardless of whether it is scrap metal to China or pipes to Belgium, wood from St. Petersburg, terbur to Egypt or fertilizers to Europe! I can see a lot of traffic on our way! The whole industry relies on us, simple workers!

 Сегодня у меня прошел “экватор” - так моряки называют середину рейса. Ровно 2,5 месяца назад я вышел в море и мне осталось еще ровно столько же и я окажусь дома с моей любимой женой и ребенком! Моряки, по моему мнению - это те люди которые четко понимают что такое разлука, тоска по дому и тяжелая работа! Только представьте - у  вас все хорошо, вы наслаждаетесь жизнью в городе как вдруг приходит время уходить в рейс!ты в спешке собираешь чемодан, оставляешь все свои дела, родных и друзей и мчишься на другую часть света чтобы найти пристанище на несколько месяцев на “железной банке” под названием корабль! Он становится твоим домом, весь экипаж (который также состоит из людей из разных стран) словно одна большая дружная семья, колесящая по земному шару с целью доставки различных грузов! Я рад что выполняю такую огромную функцию для всего мира! Мы перевозим любые грузы в любую точку мира, будь это металлом в Китай или трубы в Бельгию, лес из Санкт Петербурга, тербур в Египет или удобрения в Европу! Я вижу что мы находимся в очень большом транспортном потоке! На таких как мы работягах - держится индустрия! 

People say (and that's true) that a seaman always misses the sea, when he is home, and, when he is on the sea, he misses home. That's how it is! Although now I have Internet in my cabin, and almost every day I can see my child, who half of the time grows up without me. But I am trying to make his life better and better every single day! I love my family and everyone around me, and it makes me so happy! My wife totally understands me and she always waits for me, and when I come back from a voyage, there is no couple happier than us in the whole world! 

Говорят ( и это правда) что моряк дома всегда скучает по морю - а находясь в рейсе - скучает по дому. Это так и есть!! Хотя сейчас в моей каюте есть интернет и я могу видеть почти каждый день своего ребенка, который растет половину времени без моего присутствия. Но я стараюсь сделать его жизнь все лучше и лучше каждый день! Я люблю свою семью и всех вокруг и это делает меня еще счастливее! Моя жена меня полностью понимает и всегда ждет меня с рейса и когда я прихожу с рейса - счастливее нас нет никого на свете! 

I'd like to tell some words about what I do here on the ship, what belongs to my duties. I am in charge for all hydraulics, cranes, I fuel a ship and control documents, maintain diesel generators. When everything is running smoothly, I just read books and surf the Internet. I have always liked new projects and ideas about cryptocurrency. That is how I found out about Steemit and decided to write to you!

Немного расскажу чем вообще занимаюсь я на пароходе, что входит в мои задачи. Я обслуживаю всю гидравлику, краны, принимаю топливу и заполняю документы, обеспечиваю функционирование дизель генераторов, а когда все отлажено и работает без особых нареканий - я просто сижу за чтением книг и просмотром интернета, мне всегда нравились новые проекты и идеи про криптовалюту. Именно так я и узнал про Steemit и все таки решился написать вам!

It's my first article and I am happy that I managed to finish it! Thank you, Steemit! 7 feet under the keel to all, friends!

Это моя первая статья и я рад что все таки смог написать ее! Спасибо Вам Steemit! Всем 7 футов под килем, друзья!



All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author. Все SD за пост получит автор.

Sort:  

Awesome post! One thing I love about being at sea is the stars in the sky reaching from horizon to horizon!! what an amazing view

Welcome to steemit! I wish you smooth sailing!

My dad was a seaman (retired now). So the feeling of not seeing him for literary half of my life even though I am all grown up now is something I simply have to learn to live with. But it gets easier and I must say it really boosts your patience, as well as your love and appreciation for people around you. Thank you for this post, really reminded me of how things were! I live in a different country now, and when I flew home and he was meeting me at the airport I told him that it looks like we swapped places.

Спасибо большое за этот душевный пост и добро пожаловать на платформу! Спокойного плаванья! Пожелала бы любви и тепрения твоим близким, но думаю им этих качеств итак не занимать! Удачи! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Семь футов под килем!

Счастливого плавания! Пусть всегда горит огонёк, где тебя ждут и любят!

Привет! А как у тебя там с интернетом-то в открытом море?

Welcome to Steemit!

this one of the seemit community member welcoming you to the club

Very interesting article about a subject I've never read!

What's your guiltiest of guilty pleasures?

welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50