"That Guy's" Response to Robert Kiyosaki of Rich Dad/Poor Dad on Anarcho-Capitalism

in #in7 years ago

1 hours ago by timsaid 71 in photography

Dear Steemians, welcome to a special episode of MyPictureSunday As some of you already know I was in Hamburg to…
$645.78
469 109
EOS - Developer Log, Stardate 201707.7
2 days ago by dan 68 in eos

This week we made great strides toward refining the architecture of EOS and defining the developer API. In particular…
$1,395.12
449 105
"That Guy's" Response to Robert Kiyosaki of Rich Dad/Poor Dad on Anarcho-Capitalism
15 hours ago by dollarvigilante 73 in politics

I recently ran into Robert Kiyosaki, author of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and had heard him say many anarchist sounding…
$649.41
568 149

Travel with me #76 : Swimming with the Sharks at Compass Cay!
2 days ago by sweetsssj 74 in travel

Dear Steemit friends: Bahamas is a dream destination for interacting with animals you won't find in your back…
$954.34
1480 717
ICOs are so popular.. They Got a 100% Dedicated Magazine Now!
9 hours ago by kingscrown 73 in bitcoin

If we aint in mainstream now then i dont know what mainsteam can be. Currently in kiosks you can buy magazine…
$521.07
523 86
The Tallest Moving Observation Tower in the World / 世界上最高的移动观光塔
15 hours ago by rea 67 in cn

I have no idea how this happened but the weather is the UK has transformed into a tropical heatwave! Maybe I managed…
$552.11
287 108
ThroughMyLens #2 - G20 Summit (no comment)
2 days ago by timsaid 71 in photography

Welcome dear readers to a special episode of ThroughMyLens As most of you already know, the G20 is taking place in…
$866.54
879 227
也来说一下帖子的奖励
5 hours ago by oflyhigh 70 in cn

早晨起来看到@htliao在研究 帖子收入减少 的问题,很有意思的想法。 但是帖子的奖励是否和作者的活跃度有关呢,比如说频繁给别人点赞? 至少从代码上没看到直接的关联(当然代码我只知道一点皮毛)…
$387.85
141 52

What You Need To Know In The Vacation Rental Industry 07-09-2017
21 hours ago by bookingteam.com 64 in business

Hey there everyone, welcome to the BookingTeam "What you need to know in the vacation rental industry" blog post…
$506.44
282 74
Steemvoter Guild: "Nominate-a-Friend" for the Guild Vote (Saturday July 8)
yesterday by steemvoter 72 in steemvoter

Previous first place winner - Saturday spent biking to town + SUSHI BAR + Cashing out fiat from a BTC-Atm + night…
$534.55
2423 75
解不開的黑箱-也來說一下Price Feed,呼應O小嬸「也来说一下帖子的奖励」A Try to Decipher the Price Feed and Sharing with CN Newbies
1 hour ago by deanliu 70 in cn

漣漪 看O小嬸的文章,總是帶給人想更進一步研究許多平台機制的渴望。[為何叫他小嬸?] 今天也不例外。我看到這篇「…
$338.41
83 21
YOU'LL LOVE WHAT TRUMP DID FOR THIS MARINE
12 hours ago by sgtreport 61 in trump

by SGT, SGTreport.com President Trump attempted to do something very kind for this Marine as he boarded the Marine…
$368.85
139 40
Restoring a 30 year old BMW - 7 Years in the Making
17 hours ago by peterschroeter 55 in cars

Welcome Steemians, E30 fans, followers of this epic restoration! Since I joined and blogged about the car it…
$398.30
205 63
Storage Costs on Blockchains using EOS.IO Software
12 hours ago by eosio 59 in eos

A 3D XPoint wafer. - Intel In the EOS.IO Technical White Paper we discuss some of the features of a…
$368.64
74 20
SteemData Notify 代码学习二: Confirmation Worker / Code Study of SteemData Notify: Part two
yesterday by oflyhigh 70 in cn

在上一篇文章中,我们学习了SteemData Notify后端代码中的Blockchain Worker SteemData Notify 代码学习一: Blockchain Worker / Code Study of…
$456.76
233 36
The twelve million dollar miner: who is @freedom?
18 hours ago by aggroed 68 in freedom

I'm sad to say this post will end with more questions than with answers. You may not have noticed, but about 3 months…
$361.60
358 158
Last Day of New York Vacation
yesterday by joseph 70 in food

I decided to spend the last day of my New York vacation in Flushing (Chinatown) with friends. To my surprise the area…
$414.85
414 80
Back
"That Guy's" Response to Robert Kiyosaki of Rich Dad/Poor Dad on Anarcho-Capitalism
16 hours ago
dollarvigilante73 in politics

I recently ran into Robert Kiyosaki, author of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and had heard him say many anarchist sounding things so thought I would ask him if he was an anarchist.

I detailed what happened next here, “Is Robert Kiyosaki of Rich Dad/Poor Dad MK Ultra Mind Controlled or Just Having a Nervous Breakdown?”

Yesterday, he responded to what happened with, “Why I Flipped Out on the Guy Who Called Me an Anarchist.”

He never actually referred to me by name. Only calling me “that guy” who is a “semi-celebrity”.

But, his response begins,

"During the event, I was approached by a stranger who asked me if I was an anarchist. I informed him I wasn’t, but he kept pressing the issue, eventually pushing me to the point of extreme irritation.

Turns out the man is a semi-celebrity in the anarchy circles and a self-described anarcho-capitalist. Not taking my answers at face value, he continued to try and fit me into a label, and I did not appreciate it. Nor did he appreciate my getting angry with him.

In all honesty, it’s not worth responding but I did consider this a good opportunity to clarify further my beliefs about government and politics."

He then states, “I’m not political at all.” Which is what an anarchist would say.

And said, “In the end, the only person that can save you is you.” Which is what an anarchist would say.

He then went on to say that smart people find ways to not pay taxes. Which is what an anarchist would say.

Given this and many of his other anti-government statements anyone can see why the question needed to be asked, “Are you an anarchist?”

I asked if he was an anarchist and he said no. I then asked if he believed in government and he said no. So, I said that if he doesn’t believe in government it makes him an anarchist.

That is, after all, the definition of anarchy. No rulers. No government.

According to him, these three questions meant I was “pressing the issue” which eventually pushed him to the point of “extreme irritation.”

In his response he said, “I don’t believe that government can solve our problems, but I don’t believe that anarchy can either. I don’t believe that any system can.”

And this, I believe, is where we have the confusion.

Anarchy is not a “system”. Anarchy is a belief that humans should not be enslaved.

I asked him if he was an anarchist but I could have also asked, “Do you believe humans should be enslaved?”

It is the same question. This is the point I believe he is missing.

If you are not an anarchist you believe humans should be enslaved.

So, my question was no small one. It is perhaps one of the most important questions that can be asked about the beliefs of another.

He avoided that question and said he does not like to be “labelled”. But, at the same time, he constantly labels himself as a capitalist. So, he obviously doesn’t mind some labels.

So, then, let me ask you this one question, Robert. Do you believe humans should be enslaved or do you not?

You can answer that question without putting any labels on yourself if you so choose.

Do you believe a child born in a certain geographic region where a criminal entity has a monopoly on violence should be deemed subservient to this criminal entity, should take on their debts, which is over $250,000 today in the US and have to pay a certain percentage of all their earnings to this entity for life with or without their consent?

If you believe that is just and good then you are a statist and believe in slavery. If you believe that is unjust and immoral then you are against slavery… and are an anarchist.

If you don’t like the word anarchist, for whatever reason, there are other words that have effectively the same meaning. One is “voluntaryist”.

A voluntaryist believes that all interaction between humans should be voluntary. They should not be forced, or coerced, with violence or threats of violence.

You can again avoid the label if you so choose, Robert, but do you believe interaction between humans should be voluntary? Or do you think using violence against others to get your way is fine?

Robert concludes in his response:

"I have spent my life learning the rules of money and putting them to use to get rich, and I have done so under both Republicans and Democrats.U5dsdfr2cVKpk844qEtMep8fJMMfX4x_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I think Jeff Berwick is the Coolest !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39