Suffering is what gives us strength and makes us grow.

in #life7 years ago

 How does it feel to be old? The other day, a young person asked me: -What did I feel when I was old? -I was very surprised by the question, since I did not consider myself old. When he saw my reaction, he immediately became distressed, but I explained that it was an interesting question. And after reflecting, I concluded that getting old is a gift. Sometimes I am surprised at the person who lives in my mirror. But I do not worry about those things a long time. I would not change everything I have for a few more gray hairs and a flat stomach. I do not scold myself for not making the bed, or for eating some "little things" too much. I have the right to be a bit disorganized, be extravagant and spend hours contemplating my flowers. I have seen some dear friends leave this world, before having enjoyed the freedom that comes with getting old.

 -Who is interested if I choose to read or play on the computer until 4 in the morning and then sleep until who knows what time? -Bailaré with me to the rhythm of the 50's and 60's. And if later I want to cry for some lost love ... I'll do it! I will walk along the beach wearing a swimsuit that stretches over the chubby body and I will make a dive into the waves letting me go, despite the compassionate looks of those wearing bikinis. They will also become old, if they are lucky ... It is true that over the years my heart has suffered for the loss of a loved one, for the pain of a child, or for watching a pet die. But it is suffering that gives us strength and makes us grow. A heart that has not broken, is sterile and will never know the happiness of being imperfect. I feel proud to have lived long enough for my hair to turn gray and to keep the smile of my youth, before the deep furrows appear on my face.

 Now, to answer the question with sincerity, I can say: - I like to be old, because old age makes me wiser, freer! - I know I will not live forever, but while I'm here, I'll live according to my own laws, those of my heart. I do not plan to regret what it was not, nor worry about what it will be. The time that remains, I will simply love life as I did until today, the rest I leave to God. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephen15! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hola @stephen15, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6839 3720 5315 5606
7203 8767 7951 4893
1395 2105 9319 2479
9452 7616 4385 6052

Congratulations @stephen15! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84