BTER opens trading for BTS 2.0 chain, Cheap BTS has been snapped up by some lucky trader

in #bitshares8 years ago

Trading open 35 minutes ago and sadly someone got the better of me on the drop :(

As suggested in my recent post BTER has opened its doors to BTS 2.0 traders and the cheap shares on the order book as pictures below have been snapped up; deposits and withdrawals have also been enabled and the first real transfers have been spotted on the network.

Order book 2 days ago


Order book now

Sort:  

It's too bad someone beat you to it, would have been nice to scoop up BTS at those fantastic prices! I might have tried to go for it myself if not for having to work today. Oh well, nice thing about crypto is there's always another great opportunity just around the corner.

This reminds me of when DGD started trading. It was a race to get funds transferred onto OpenLedger as soon as possible to be the first to sell at the crazy high bid prices that were left over from pre-release IOU trading. Whoever got on there first cut through just about the whole order book in one fell swoop.

Next train.... 10 minutes :)

Love watching new markets launch; there is someone that seems to be up for every listing that stick in a crazy high bid that everyone scrambles for; afterward you are forever cursing him for destroying the chart.
For Example:

Heh, yeah, always a wild ride. What a massive red candle on that chart... trying to capitalize on that is like entering the lottery. Do you feel lucky?

Statistical no i do not. I have never been able to hit that first sell order. But sometimes is fun just being in the race

Interesting thanks.

Hey!
I'm fairly new to the cryptocurrency space. Can you suggest me some good books/resources/podcasts that will help me in learning more. I soon want to get into trading cryptocurrency.
Thanks!

Hi Slayer,
i made some posts on my favorite tools, platforms and shows please see them below (These are Steem history as they are 3 months old)
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@steempower/best-and-informative-shows-in-the-digital-currency-space
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@steempower/tool-and-platforms-for-bitcoin-and-altcoins-data-are-you-using-the-right-tools

I also consider checking out:

Have fun :)

Woah, thank you for the compilation. This will surely help me a lot!

excellent information

Bter spent the past a few months covering their loss during the 2.0 update, and now they reopen it. Good news to BTS! But I won't go to bter anymore. BTC38.com is a better choice if you really go to centralized exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48