SteemDance

in #life8 years ago

First of all I want to explain what dancing means to be …


I first started dancing at the age of 11. With 12 years old I managed somehow to get the 1st  place at the German Championships in Solo Hip Hop. The solo hip hop category means dancing alone with no choreography just freestyle. I also scored the 1st place in the category Videoclip dancing. That means a freestyle to a song which is more mainstream. One year later my first dance school had closed their doors forever. So I established my own dance group and trained adults 18+ with an age of 13….


At an age of 14 my group and I participated at a mastership in our town. Guess who sat in the jury and saw me the first time ever? @sirwinchester my mentor and dance teacher. Since then he trained me 6 years and is still my biggest inspiration and trainer. Maybe some of you already saw his amazing dance posts… 


Click here to see one of his dance posts


In the 6 years I learned a lot what dancing really means. I wasn't the baddest dancer before but when I took his classes the way I dance has changed 180 degrees. It was like a completely new world to me. Suddenly I heard all the specific beats in a song and I got more creative than ever before! Dancing doesn't only mean to move to the beat…  I can get completely lost  in the music and I am able to  forget about the stress and negativity in my life !


Practice like you´ve never won, Perform like you´ve never lost.


Did you never think about why people start dancing when they are happy? And why happy children always dance when they hear music?  
Researchers audited the DNA of a group of dancers and non-dancers and found out that the dancers shared two genes associated with a predisposition for being good social communicators. In addition, the dancers were found to have higher levels of serotonin. (Known to boost moods in humans and mice) 



I used to have many Jobs as a dancer. For celebrities on stage or even in a music video. But I am always thinking about bringing dancing to another level. Combine it with Steemit would be another level right?


Introducing SteemDance

I was thinking how can I combine my passion dancing with Steemit? I asked my mentor and he had a great idea! I mixed our ideas together and .. SteemDance  was born.  To be a dancer means to be creative. Building your own choreography takes a lot of effort and time.  

  • In the series of SteemDance I want to share choreographies I will make just for Steemit! 
  • It can happen at different locations. At home, on the street, on holiday or even in a hotel room. 

This project is a great way to introduce people who are not familiar with dancing to another world and I hope you are as exited as I am! 

Stay focused

Love, soldier


Sort:  

nice to see my students taking dance to another level and evolving. great idea for a series, will be very entertaining!

Its a mixture of our both ideas! I couldnt do SteemDance without you teaching me since 6 years!

Another great post. Steem dance will be a nice platform for you to showcase more of your artwork. It'll be cool to see where inspiration strikes you, in which moments of time and location. Dancing is just like creating a song. The artwork is alive and represents life in an ebbing flow of energy and emotion, all intertwined to the pulsation of your soul's rhythm. Great post. Upvoted

Great way to put it! Dancing is full expression of the body in the moment. Wonderful post @soldier.

Thank you. Definitely I agree.

Thank you for your lovely words! I think its really nice to show how I created the steps and the thought behind every move .... Thank you for your support!

Can't wait for this, great idea! Followed.

Thank you !

Very nice! My 4 year old son likes to dance and I will surely show him your coming choreographies.

Nice I hope he is going to like them !

My daughter @paige.mearsha has been dancing her whole life. I will tell her about you.

Cool I am looking forward to talk to your daughter and I hope she's gonna like SteemDance !

You´re such a talented dancer- Really looking forward to Steemdance and I´m sure you can extend the dance community here on Steemit

Thank you so much! Your words are always so kind. I hope you will like it.

I totally understand getting to be able to forget the stress of life. It's just pure creation and you don't know where it leads to. There aren't any expectations whatsoever, just creativity. :-)

You're so right! Thank you a lot!

Thank you beauty, glad you like it

Hey @soldier ...This Is a great Idea! Giving back Is always a fantastic way to build yourself, as well as teaching others:) Keep up the good work-

Thanks a lot for your kind words and I totally agree with you!

Hi Soldier, very nice idea...
All your group of friends are always so motivated, it is very impressive and inspiring. Dancing keeps the energy and creativity flowing at a high level I guess :)
Will there also be small video dancing classes? That would be great if you and Sir Winchester could teach us a few easy dancing steps :)
Best Luck

thanks a lot :)

First thanks a lot for your kind words! Maybe I´ll post some `how to dance´videos in my SteemDance posts as well so every beginner can join ;)

Sounds great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44