My Daytime latte-art tryings. Sad and sleepy owl and bonus art

in #food8 years ago

Today my latte-art trying is Owl.

I don't expect what owl so difficult to make. I had make many attempts to try realize my idea.
Use few methods and techniques but again I'm not satisfy with the result.
Think what I will make another one post in my nighttime trying chart.

Anyway I want to show you what today I get in my cups :)
Some emotional part is present there.

More detailed photos of owl creation :)

First step:
Prepare all your tools e.g. preheat cups, cold milk in jar, spoon and drawing stick.

Second step:
Make a espresso shots and froth milk.

Third step:
Pour your milk on your cup and make basic shapes of future figure

Fourth step:
Turn-on your imagination and take the drawing stick on to your hands :)
Add the details step by step.

So owl looks like messy, dirty and ugly, and another one try:

Still don't pretty for me, and I decide try to make another one technique.
I had make a coffee-dye, for this I use double espresso shot and cocoa powder to make the mixture smooth and viscous.
You can see this on small metal pitcher

I was angry about ugly owl and some emotional drawings on foam

Now I'm calm down and try step by step making a new owl with new ideas:

After making the Owl I still have milk and espresso shot and decide to make fast some fish-bone.
Not so perfect but time run so fast while you make an latte-art.

Any ideas and suggestions are welcome.

I hope you enjoy my art.

Thank you!
Cheers!
Smailer :)

Sort:  

That's very creative! I think the owl is cute. I really like them!

Thank you for kind words!
:)

I enjoy your posts. DO you use a tripod or a table top mount to take these photos? Thanks for posting

I use only my hands now, and this add a lot of rush there.
I will think about tripod and some camera because now I make all with my phone camera

Well done my friend. I like the step by step photos. This is really an art form and you do well to take pictures! UPVOTED!

As an artist you might like the artwork in the old books that I show in my latest post. What is your opinion? http://steem.link/07aBk

Twit-twooooo fantastic!

Теперь понятно как ты это делаешь! :)

Beautiful as usual!

Creative work of art. Hope that it tastes just as nice

If you some day will visit Minsk, let me know, I will provide a cup for your taste :)

Sure, i will definitely take up the offer

Thank you very much for the offer. I am sure that it will taste very nice.

@smailer
That's excellent skill you have there
Love it ❤️👍✅

Like the last one allot :) upvoted

Love the owl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46