Quantstamp – "The protocol for securing smart contracts"

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Capturedecran2017-12-03a08.27.20.png
For all cryptocurrency's promise, investors have seen millions of dollars lost and jeopardized by coding mistakes.

As such, the industry has called for reform, and it seems some of that might come in the form of another cryptocurrency token, Quantstamp, riding on a protocol for enabling the automation of security audits on smart contracts.

In short, the team is building a set of code that can check smart contracts (the number of smart contracts on ethereum went into the millions this year), and that allows developers to farm out auditing to a team of hackers and verifiers on the network who will be rewarded for finding bugs.

Quantstamp CEO Richard Mar told CoinDesk:

"I was a pretty early investor in ethereum, because I'm a programmer, and the idea of a programmable currency really appealed to me, and I actually invested all my ether into the DAO in 2016. For a period, I actually lost all my ether while they were debating what to do about it, so that was really the birth of Quantstamp."

Mar continued, saying with the project "we're really supporting other projects."

Quantstamp's token sale launched Nov. 17 and will run through Dec. 16, unless it hits its $30 million cap on investments sooner.

Sort:  

Nice to see QSP slowly getting a presence on here. Check out my article! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79