.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

APPICS - We turn LIKES into CURRENCY 💵📱Join our mobile dApp APPICS, the easiest way to earn STEEM & APX for sharing photos/videos!

➡️ Everything you need to know : https://linktr.ee/appics




➡️ Follow APPICS on Social Media 📱🌎
- Instagram www.instagram.com/appics.official- Facebook https://www.facebook.com/appics.official/- YouTube https://bit.ly/2ygAYrt- TikTok https://www.tiktok.com/@appics- Twitter https://twitter.com/appics_official- Steemit Blog https://steemit.com/@appics- Steemit Community https://steemit.com/trending/hive-142013- Discord Server https://discord.gg/4a8yCcG- Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/Appics/- Bitcointalk https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2876667- Medium https://medium.com/@appics
🌎 Join our local APPICS communities on Telegram:


Sort:  

I've been interested to try a Lotus Elise with a Honda Acura motor swap supercharged to 300+ HP (PS). That yields one of the highest power-to-weight ratios in a street legal vehicle which isn't just a straight line rocket. These cars have no power steering and minimalism every where such as the interior. Any experience with these?

You are probably the most down to earth friendly wealthy person I know. I had no idea you had cars like that, but in all honesty what impresses me is how much you effort you put into your many projects and passions.

I always see you getting to know people regardless of reputation on here. Not because you need followers or more money, but because you have a heart to help others. That's worth far more than a bugatti veyron in my book.

Your niece is absolutely adorable! Mine is about that age and I am guessing you enjoy uncle-hood as much as I do. Tossing my niece and nephews around and hearing them giggle brings a joy that can't really be compared to any material good.

Do you have a dream car? In Germany you can drive as fast as you want on the highways right? I'm guessing you've put a few cars in the 200 MPH mark. I would love to test one out someday.

Do you collect anything else? I know you're a shoe aficionado. I love my two fave pair of jordans.

jordan-instigator-red-1b189f.jpg

If you can get your hands on these, I only have seen three pairs in my life (I owned two) and they come one white on black with red trim.

350x700px-LL-029964a2_NikeJordanTeamDeuce-Treyblackwhite308189-161_a-400x400c19d3.jpg

Wondered if you collect watches or anything else along with your J's

Do you have houses in multiple countries or prefer to rent when you are traveling?

I'm definitely a collector of shoes, I have so many different sneakers. Yours are cool, I'm definitely a fan of jordans as you saw. but I also like supras etc.
I don't have a specific dream car, I think it depends on the situation. sometimes i like a classy limousine, sometimes a fast sports car. But I definitely like lamborghini as well, and audi R8 too. And yes you can drive with max speed on german highways, but not everywhere.

Definitely keep up being so active on steemit, thats great!

Very cool! Let me if more of your students along with @ms.steemit decide to shake up the game and post more. You have really talented dancers working with you and the little pieces of the shows ive seen with lights and choreography are very fun to watch. Im sure you had a hand in some if not all of the production but what Uma sent me was fire!

Tesla is basicly a Ipad on 4 wheel :D

Haha, I've never seen it this way, but you're right

Hehe :-D
Bon weekend

I had a supercharged 96 Mustang GT for about 10 years... it was a blast to drive and very fast. But alas... I had a kid and the car had to go... sigh :)

oh that's a pity, but maybe you can get a similar one later again. Mustangs are cool too!

Wow a Chrysler Crossfire is an amazing first car.

I had a tiny little Nissan Micra! You've certainly tried out a lot of cars - which is the favourite of the ones you've driven and which would be your ultimate dream car?

Also did you try out a Tesla with the crazy acceleration mode added? I would love to check one of those out.

Also I too remember trying out cars firs in Gran Turismo lol!

It's where I first came across my current car a Subaru Impreza WRX STi - it's an old one - sadly only the hatchback versions are available here now so I refuse to change it!

If it doesn't have a proper boot (trunk) which I think in the US is called a sedan (saloon in England) then it's not a real Impreza for me.

Thanks for your comment! The Ferrari Italia was definitely one of my favorites, it was extremely fun to drive, but it was so noisy and flashy that it almost made me cringe already, you know that feeling ?!

Yes the Tesla can accelerate like crazy, it was amazing - you push the gas pedal just a little bit and the whole thing jumps forward! I especially enjoyed that you can't hear any sound, it's like you're gliding!

And about my dream car - that's a tough question.. I also like Lamborghini,I like Audi R8, but I also like classy elegant Limousines - really depends on the mood and on the occasion!

Cool. Yes I think even if I had the money the Ferrari would be too loud and flash for me. I also like the Audi R8 it has simple elegance to it that most supercars don't have, and being German you know it won't break down!

I love Lamborghinis too - particularly the fact that they are all 4WD now - makes a difference for putting the power down and safety in wet conditions (e.g. here in the UK).

I would buy the Tesla purely for the acceleration if I could - the lack of noise would be weird though.

I also love some of those old American cars from the 50s and 60s with super long length and fins etc. They look amazing.

That was your first car? Jeepers!!
Here's a pic of my first car (ps your neice is super awesome)

See it positively - it's a special edition, 3-in-1-car :D

wow amazing, cute kid gif @sirwinchester

You had a limo as your first car? :)

impressive huh

I mean prom must have been often and people could just have paid you :)

awesome pictures. My favorite was the black ferrari, I'd take that any day ;)

I believe that! It's a beautiful car

My one question for Tesla ... Why is there not a solar panel on the car to subsidize the batteries?? But I love that car!!!

You are right, especially in a sunny place like California that would make sense!

I also can't wait for a company with the reputation like Tesla to improve compressed air powered cars. Both in function and in appearance.

Air Car

Similar to the compressed air fork trucks that have ben in service for decades, the cars just need compressed air. An old fashioned windmill (from the 50's and 60's) can slowly drive a piston compressor in your garage all day, when you get home, you simply connect the hose to your vehicle.

Unlike gas and lithium ion, there is truly zero emissions for both the fuel production and consumption.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compressed_air_car

Here's one example of a vendor.
http://zeropollutionmotors.us/

No it wouldn't make any sense. The power produced by that size solar panel isn't even a drop in the bucket of what is required to charge those batteries.

Good looking cars! I want Aston when I'm older! Silver !

Agreed, they are beautiful too!

The Tesla please :)

I loved that one too! You really feel like you're flying, rather than driving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64