I Wish Nobody Reads My Next Post Because They Are So Busy Living

in #life7 years ago

I am annoyed that my social media posts have soared in popularity. I am annoyed that everybody is busy liking and commenting on that next steemit or Facebook photo, video, and post. I am scared that with the next Instagram photo, somebody else will be distracted from going out to live and instead wish they were “me.” But hey, I am only showing you my highlights. My absolute wish is that Nobody reads my next social media post because they are so busy living.

I really wish nobody comments on my next motivational post because they got motivated last time and went out to follow their passion and now don’t even have time for another post. I wish nobody listens to my next Facebook podcast because they are so busy starting their own online Radio channel. Boom, if that happens, I will be the happiest.

Let me quote Gary Vaynerchuk’s two cents to a young graduate; “You need to stop giving a shit about what anybody else has and realize that if you put your head down and just work for the next years, no glamor, no new fucking car, suitcase, jewelry, trip, event, no Coachella,no fucking new fucking sneakers. Like fuckin’ work, you will have it. Every time you care about one of the things I just mentioned, it will slow down your process of having it.”

Most people are so caught up in the bubble of what everyone else is doing that they get so depressed, sad, angry, annoyed and discouraged that they give up on going out to live. I want to wake up one day and realize that all my friends are offline, some are running their businesses, some are practicing in the music band, Jenny is on a world tour, Jimmy has just decided to go to Ibiza and start a juice bar, that kinda stuff, where everyone is so busy living that they don’t have time to leave that comment on my post.

I wish every one of my friends just starts to stick it in, go silent, and execute. I want to wake up a year later and I am busy hopping from one book launch to another as my friends share their stories of how they went quiet and executed like crazy on their dreams.

I want to see people begin to play the long term game moves. The best chess players think 20 moves ahead. Success in anything in life is a marathon not a sprint. Rather than download a million apps to filter your social media photos, go work hard and create a life that needs no filters. That’s playing for the long term. Forget the short term moves that’s about the highlights.

You know why I turn down 99.9% of all public appearances, TV appearances, radio etc. It is because I have not yet earned it. I don’t want to posture that I am there yet. I am still putting in the time. I am still executing like crazy, weekends, weekdays, nights, days, public holidays, I am in love with the process. I am working off my ass, I am getting my hands dirty. You will find me doing all sorts of hustles. That’s what I am doing, I am focusing on the background, where everyone avoids. Backgrounds to me is the long term move, highlights are the short-term move. Everybody wants the highlights but few really focus on the backgrounds where the actual highlights are created.

When you see that next blog post, what you don’t see are the minutes of pauses, no words, deletions, back and forth types, fighting off distractions, frustrations. When you see that guy graduating with a degree in medicine, what you don’t see are the sleepless nights, the times he just had failed to grasp shit. When you see that awesome actress in the movie, you don’t see the endless cuts she went through, the doubts, and the practice. Fuck, kindly stop reading and go work out on your own life.

Sort:  

You are not alone in this sad situation! Unfortunately this happens to many people. On steemit it's hard to earn popularity. It would be nice to unite people who are ready to share with each other the moments of their lives. It could motivate to self-knowledge or inspire creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66880.67
ETH 3098.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75