5 Reasons Why I Just Joined Steemit

in #jugalz7 years ago

5-Reasons-I-Joined-Steemit.png
I first heard about Steemit.com about a year ago when Jeff Berwick made $15,000 on his first post. It was at such an early stage and I had a lot of on plate so I didn’t want to jump into just yet. However, I recently decided it was time to make a move for it so I created my own Steemit page. Here’s why.5-Reasons-I-Joined-Steemit.png
5 Reasons Why I Just Joined Steemit

1 . Cryptocurrencies may be the wave of the future
2 . I’m not a huge fan of Facebook
3 . Steemit looks promising
4 . Steemit’s recent hard fork

  1. It’s a great place for content-creators
    1.Cryptocurrencies May Be The Wave Of The Future
    I feel like I’m a little late to the party by just now realizing this, but if it’s true then we’re still on the ground level with lots more to come. Barely anyone owns cryptos, much less understands them. Admittedly, I still don’t understand it. I get the idea of cryptos being internet money, but blockchain technology is still a mystery to me. And that’s what has recently attracted my interest – blockchain technology. Not cryptos as currency.

Blockchain technology, if what I hear is true, could change the world in so many different ways. Social media is just one of the many industries affected by blockchain technology. And Steemit is a blockchain-based social media site. If this ends up being as big as some people think it will be, it behooves us all to get familiar with it early on.
Steemit Has Its Own Cryptocurrency
Steemit even has its own cryptocurrency, called Steem. You can earn Steem by posting, commenting, and even just by upvoting other people’s content. This is a revolutionairy idea, in my opinion. Instead of the creators keeping all the money, like Facebook, the users that build the community on Steemit earn Steem, which can be converted to Bitcoin and even USD if you want to. What a great idea! Steemers have an incentive to participate in the community, and because a lot of them have Steem they want to see the site do well.

Like other cryptocurrencies, Steem could gain a lot of value over the coming years ahead. Your efforts on Steemit could really pay off, especially if you consistently contribute and Steem’s value continues to increase.

  1. I’m Not a Huge Fan of Facebook
    I never really liked Facebook. I actually liked Myspace better, before Facebook blew up. We could customize our page on Myspace much more than we can now. We could even embed our own audio players on our Myspace pages. I couldn’t understand why everyone switched to Facebook all of a sudden. But they did, so I did too.

Fast-forward a few years and now there are a lot of privacy concerns on Facebook, including suspicions of it being created by the CIA to spy on us. The police definitely use it to look into suspects. Now Facebook charges us to reach our fans on our business pages. Facebook is far from perfect. I’ve been expecting some better alternative to make it obsolete, but so far nothing has…yet.

Almost none of my “friends” on my personal page on Facebook are interested in the content I produce. Facebook is very mainstream and I’ve always went against the grain. I think Steemers will be more like-minded than the average Facebook user. So I’m going to give Steemit a try and see how it goes.

  1. Steemit Looks Promising

I wasn’t sure if Steemit would take off or not when I first heard about it. Even Jeff Berwick was unsure about it, so I figured I’d give it some time to see how things pan out before I invest any time in it. Though Jeff’s first post making him $15,000 is extremely rare, there’s a good number of people making a significant amount money on Steemit. For example, there’s a beautiful girl that posts on Steemit as a travel blogger and regularly makes $500-1,000+ for each post. She simply travels to amazing places around the world and posts about her meals and adventure. What a life! And she’s only been doing it for about a year now.

  1. Steemit’s Recent Hard Fork
    Steemit recently just had a “hard fork.” From my understanding, that basically means it’s a permanent change in the blockchain. The hard fork will benefit newcomers to Steemit and the “little guys” in general. It makes it easier for people to start making money/steem early on. As oppose to only the well established “big guys” on Steemit making money.
    5.Steemit Is A Great Place For Content Creators
    I’m already producing content. Why not share it on another platform like Steemit? It can’t hurt. In fact, there are a lot of great content producers already on there. Maybe they’ll discover my work and new opportunities will arise out of that. I discovered new interesting people to follow on Steemit on my first day, and I’m on the Internet every day looking up stuff that interests me. So it’s a great place for content creators to post their content, and it’s a good place to meet new content creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70