Launch Your Shopify Store In 72 Hours - The 3 Day Shopify Challenge

in #ecommerce6 years ago



Launch A Shopify Store In 72 Hours Or Less

Today I'm issuing a challenge to you guys as well as myself. The challenge is to launch a Shopify store in 3 days or less. Have the store online so people can visit it, shop, and purchase items.

So why 3 days? Because way too many people procrastinate. They find reasons not to start like I don't know the perfect product to sell. I'm not ready. I don't know enough.

By doing this 3 day challenge I give you 3 days of action plans and you are forced to get into ecommerce whether your ready or not.

The beauty of this challenge however is you have nothing to lose. Shopify offers a 14 day free trial so the store is going to cost you nothing. Most shopify apps offer a 15 day trial as well. The method is drop shipping so you won't have to buy anything or spend any money on products unless you actually sell something at which point you made a profit. All the tools I mention in this video are also free.

This is essentially giving you the opportunity to start a business with zero risk and without shelling out a penny. If at the end of the 14 days you feel the store has promise...signup for the basic $16 store and give it a go for another month. If you feel like your not getting any traffic, you don't enjoy the niche your in, or people don't want what your selling, let the trial expire and move on and try something else.

I won't go into the method here, that's what the video is for. As mentioned however, I will link to any programs or videos mentioned in this description box.

Shopify 14 Day Trial
http://bit.ly/26SUDFb

Terapeak 7 Day Free Trial
http://bit.ly/2biGix1

Google Trends
https://www.google.com/trends/

Google Keyword Planner
adwords.google.com/keywordplanner

Unicorn Smasher
UnicornSmasher.Com

JungleScout
http://bit.ly/22WJqQE

Oberlo - Automate Ali Express/Shopify Dropshipping
http://bit.ly/2dASw7w

Sort:  

Hey Johnny,

Last year, I started my Amazon FBA business. I got products made and sent to a Amazon fulfillment center. However, I think I failed... In the beginning, I was doing promotional giveaways and lost money because of that in hopes of getting reviews. I ended up with some reviews, but not as many as I wanted. Months passed by and I was in the red each month because I wasn't getting good sales. Eventually I got the hang of Amazon's PPC advertising and now my conversions are good with PPC. I am the only seller that has a LQS of 8 while the top sellers all have 7 or less. The thing is, my product won't stay on page 1. I've seen it on page 1 sometimes but then it randomly gets kicked to page 2. Almost all of my sales are from ads and as a result, I am not making a good profit. I will be charged LTS fees Mid February.

The silly thing is I purchased a 1 year shopify subscription and didn't do much with it. I got a store up and running but I didn't drive any traffic and on feb 7, my store will need to be renewed.

I guess what I am trying to say is I don't know if Amazon FBA and Shopify is for me. I have about half og my inventory left and am not really making a profit. I think my strategy is to close my shopify store down because I don't think it is useful now. Then I want to get my inventory sold off, but that is hard when my products aren't showing up on page 1; even though my PPC ads are at the top of the first page.

Ugh. I'm not sure what the point of this comment is. Just wanted to rant and see if you have any advice. Maybe I should just focus on crypto and steem.

Hey buddy, honestly I don't put a ton of effort towards Amazon these days. I have some longtime products that I've been selling for years that do decent, I have a lot of products I've quit even re-ordering inventory for, while they are still profitable the small amount of money they bring in honestly isn't even worth my time having to keep up with reordering and sending into Amazon FBA.

Almost any product I try to sell I can at least turn a small profit and/or make my money back but most of them just aren't worth continuing for me. I do have one new product I'm rolling out this spring but aside from that unless I have something really unique or cool and unless I'm actually going to be creating a whole brand around a product I just don't feel Amazon is worth it.

Another challenge is now the chinese sellers/manufacturers are selling direct to consumer, I had one of my longtime suppliers reach out to me the other day asking if I could leave Amazon reviews for them. Where as in the past they were shipping from china making ordering from them not that attractive now they are warehousing the stuff in Amazon or USA warehouses and have fast shipping times so you just can't compete with them if your just randomly selling various products.

I've kind of taken a step back from Amazon FBA. Right now I'm focusing on my long running Shopify store, got another eBay business and Merch but until I come up with the next kind of blockbuster product for amazon I'm not even wasting my time with them. LIke you said I was doing fairly well with sales while doing PPC recently but as soon as the PPC stopped so did the sales and running PPC takes away a lot of the profit. I also agree with giveaways, it used to be nice where people had to leave a review, now i get maybe one or two reviews for every 10 products I give away

It's getting tougher. Amazon is always increasing their fees for storage and I can't seem to get my products to stay on page 1 so I can get some free traffic. Shopify is difficult for me because I am located in China so I wouldn't have a good means to shipping products.

I don't think I will re-order products for Amazon anymore unless something crazy happens that allows me to make a lot of money. As of now, I think I just have to take me loses and not expect that I will make back my initial investment.

Fortunately, I have been in crypto and Steem and am become successful with that. From a buyers perspective, Amazon is getting better, but from a seller perspective, it's becoming difficult for most people. Some of them could see this as an opportunity to become successful on Amazon, while others could just see it as an opportunity to discover something else to make money.

Thanks for your help man!

If I remember correctly your living in China but from Canada or the US correct? Do you have any family or friends back home you could ship products to and have them fulfill or at the very least have them get it into a fulfillment center like RedStag or Shipwire? You have the feet on the ground in China which is very powerful in ecommerce, if you had a partner in the states could be a good combo.

I agree Amazon is getting very tough. I'll be honest I was never a huge fan of Amazon I've always been better at and more comfortable than eBay, even when I was having success on Amazon I didn't love the platform, the rules, the interface everything about it I just don't like.

These days I feel like it's not really worth my time throwing random products up so until I decide to create another strong brand I'm just gonna stay away and keep restocking existing stuff I have on there.

What's your thoughts on the crypto situation right now? Good to see things comming back a little. I'm anticipating some positive news tomorrow following the SEC meeting, really short of outright banning crypto which is highly unlikely I think any news is good news, anything to clarify things for institutional investors and peopel with big money will be a good thing. I'm already hearing some positive rumblings comming out of the meeting agenda such as we can't put the genie in the bottle in regards to crypto ie it's already out there we can't do away with it so I suppose we have to work with it type of sentiment. Also I see some comments about adopting technology and moving into the future. All sound like positive things.

Yes. I am a Canadian living in China. I have family and friends in Canada that I could ship products to, but not in the USA as of now. Shipping to Canada is quite pricey and the market is smaller than the USA. I will have to look into fulfillment centers like RedStag and Shipwire. This is new to me.

I think having an American business partner would be a good thing. I just don't really know any Americans lol. Being is China is really good and since I have some grasp of the language and culture, it is easier for me to deal with people here.

I don't know what to think of crypto right now. Looking at the charts is a little depressing and scary, but at the same time there isn't much I can do to stop it. I took some bitcoin that I previously exchanged from BCH and BTG and put it into Steem. At a time like this, I don't think it is useful to just stare at the charts and wonder when it'll all be over. Right now, I am just working on my blogging skills and making better videos. I think it's best just to be productive.

The thing about this correction/crash is I think it will get people to start actually thinking about the technology. There was a lot of hype and overvaluation. At a time like this, people should be looking into whether the technology is good, not whether ripple will be the next bitcoin and investing solely on that. As of now, I am not invested in any coin that I don't see has a proper use case. Sometimes it takes a crash for people to wake up and realize what they are doing.

Hey maybe you've blogged about this before if so feel free to link me to it but I'm fascinated with how you wound up in China. I'd be curious to know...

How long you've been there?
What made you go there?
How did you decide what area to move to?
What you do there? Do you work or do online hustles?

I really admire people like you who have the balls to pickup and move somewhere and also people who do something a bit more unconventional than just get a job and do the 9 to 5 and buy a house with a white picket fence. Would be fascinated to hear more about your story.

As a matter of fact, I have not blogged about it before. I'll post a blog and video about why I came to China in the near future. Thanks for the suggestion!

This is so great! You got the great point here...

Quit overthinking. Now is the time to act. Time for a challenge!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01