From the Sourceress Herself

in #serpent6 years ago (edited)

My name is Rose Mary, and I CHOOSE TO CLAIM MY POWER.
IMG_0403.JPG
(Photo by Penny Slinger http://bluelotustemple.com)

I choose this path because I am a powerful being.

I choose to use my power for the highest good

and I refuse to let my power be used for ill through complacency.

I’m tired of suffering,
I’m tired of causing pain,
I’m tired of being used,
and I’m tired of living someone else’s dream.

From this perspective, I see how I chose to be born into poverty, struggle and deep ancestral wounds from both sides of my lineage. I see how this wounding brought me to the depths of addiction, depravity, isolation and sexual trauma.

I was ready to die, yet wasn’t allowed—and have been sent back thrice.
Yet from that space of rock bottom, I was able to find out who I really am and what energy I choose to express.
IMG_3362.JPG

Spirit came to me in the form of the Mother Goddess and I made the choice to serve Her.
It’s taken me a long time to come into alignment with what I put in my body, the people I associate with, and monitoring my thoughts and words. After nearly a decade of healing from trauma through self development, service to Spirit, and connection to Spirit through the Serpent,
I feel whole, complete and strong through embodiment of the Wounded Healer Archetype.
IMG_3363.JPG

WHY DO I CONTINUE TO WALK THIS PATH?

I’m ready to serve my life purpose,

I’m ready to serve humbly,

And I’m ready to shine.

I’m ready to continue learning how to do so with respect, discernment, ease and grace.

I feel that my learning process process has given me special gifts which enable me to help others through their suffering—not only to a space of not hurting, but to deepening connection to the natural world and rhythms, and wildly elevating pleasure and happiness.
IMG_3364.JPG

If you would like a taste of the Serpent Medicine, through serpent connection, ritual, and learning, please contact me though the website or message me. www.serpentsanctum.comIMG_1951.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosamaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome rosamaria! Glad to see your here

Thanks, I'm really excited to be supporting this concept!

Congratulations @rosamaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56