A Tribute to Mothers: Why Your Mother Deserves Respect

in #photography7 years ago

Women Are Love

As a little girl, I could never understand why this woman who birthed me was called my mother. Her name was Ruth, or so that's what everyone else called her. I was a sickly child, always with bronchitis or the chicken pox or the whatever else came along and not once did she ever complain about being my mother.

It wasn't always fun times, but the truth is she deserves to be respected because through all her mistakes, I became a loving, caring individual.

All women can not be mothers, but those that are deserve the most respect out of anybody that walks the earth.

6572294.jpg

So many times women raise their children alone, work two or three jobs to provide for them, and even if the words are not said, her love is known by everyone.

A mother is someone who will never complain about her children's faults, but yet promotes their self worth into wonderful adults.

A mother will never put her children down but find every way to bring them up.

A mother will never purposely hurt a child mentally or physically but will bring on reasonable punshiment when the need arises.

A mother will push her child to be the best they can be and not condone their bad behaviors because it's what all the other women do.

A mother will talk to her children about the world we live in and tell them about things they need to know even if it's about drugs, sex, or war.

A mother will not forget what she was taught but become better because of it.

In this world, some of us have never had it the easy way out or been handed everything to us on a silver platter, but as a woman and a mother, I deserve to be respected because when all else fails I will be the one to pick up the pieces and make it right. I will stay up at night and worry about not only my own children and grandchildren but my friends also. I will hope and pray that no matter what happens, a good outcome will happen and if it doesn't then somehow there will be comfort.

If you can't respect your mother, then you can't respect any woman. Remember, however you treat a woman, if it is wrong, ask yourself if you would treat your own mother like that or would you want someone else to treat her like that.

When my son passed away, I was devastated even though I had two other children. My heart has never forgotten that cold day in January, when I found my baby boy permanently sleeping with the angels.

I Never Got to Know You (Dedicated to my son Michael who passed away Jan 23, 1986)

I never got to know because God borrowed you for a while;

You have never been forgotten, I will always remember your smile.

You may have been taken away from me, to save someone else’s life;

Or could even be my angel, saving me from strife.

I will always love you because you are my son;

One day I will come to be with you and we will be as one.

A mother is a gift that God gave who deserves to be loved, admired and most of all respected. She is a wonderful human being with a big heart. She will do anything for her children even if it cost her, her life.

If you don't want to make her your wife, then don't make her a mother.

Happy Mother's Day, Ladies.

13003964_f520.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84