Steem Co-Founder Dan Larimer On Why He Left Steem & His New Potential Ethereum Killer Cryptocurrency EOS

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


Almost a year ago today I first heard about Steemit.comA few people had mentioned it and said I should get on it. 

But I get dozens of tips like that per day and most just go unnoticed.But, one day I decided to go to Steemit.com and posted a brief intro. 

And, it made $15,000!To say I was somewhat intrigued after that is an understatement. 

But, it wasn't until I understood how Steem worked and actually interviewed Dan Larimer for the first time that I realized just how genius it was.

When I found out Dan was an anarcho-capitalist whose goal is to "engineer the economic incentives which make freedom and non-violence profitable," I liked him even more

!And once I understood how visionary he was in creating both Bitshares and Steem I realized he is one of the very, very top few leaders and visionaries in the cryptocurrency/blockchain space.So,

 when I asked Dan to do an interview to discuss why he left Steemit and what he was currently working on, I was astonished to find out he was already well on his way to creating something that could be even bigger than Steem.

It's called EOS and I really think it has the potential, under Dan's guidance, to become massive. 

  •  You can see the entire interview here: 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43