A Thank You to my TrainerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

My friends,

Today I’d like to take the time and write about something completely different. About six months ago, I suffered of backache. Everybody who works standing most of the time, knows how it’s like. Because of this, I signed up in a Gym after a physiotherapy.

4.jpg

Just to explain, I always have been that kind of person who ate while my friends were working out.

So there I was, a little bit lost and nervous and with no idea what to expect. Which is hard here in Brazil because there is a strong body culture and there are Gyms at every corner. And I started to think: who, in my opinion, is a good trainer?

A good trainer should be patient. When you are new and don’t know the equipment, it is hard. If you are a foreigner and don’t understand everything, it’s even harder. For both. Fellows, many times, I worked out in the rush hour of the gym with a new plan. There were many other clients, but he (the good trainer) remains calm and gently.

A good trainer also explains the benefits of the exercises. Sounds normal but during the “rush hour” it isn’t usual. However, he knows that I am curious and that is very important for me not just to do the exercise but also to understand for which part of the body I am working out, including learning the names of the muscles.

5.jpg

A good trainer motivates you. Sure, every trainer says “Go on”. Nevertheless, there are good days and bad ones. Sometimes you simply aren’t focused or motivated. Just to say, “Keep exercising” is not enough. You rather need a trainer who knows you and know HOW to motivate you. In my case, I need to laugh and be in a good mood. A simple “Keep on exercising” only makes me more…grimly determined, but without a positive effect.

7.jpg ;-)

On the other hand, a good trainer sees when you are without concentration. A mind full of thoughts let you make mistakes and mistakes lead to injuries for not using the equipment correctly. Therefore, he sees that and or helps you focus or decides that it is better to stop the workout for that day.

3.jpg

A good trainer pays attention and notices when you missed a workout, for example, and textes you why you were not at the gym.

1.jpg

My trainers accomplish those aspects and many more. Sure, people who work out more than I, might have other or more demands. But for me, that makes a good trainer. So, my trainers, a huge thank you for supporting me, for motivating me, for relieving my pains. Let’s keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79