Trying something NEW! Setting a fresh goal!

in #life8 years ago

I can do this, I am going to do this because I will make a dream come true!

I have been concentrating on writing for many years now and just two days ago I thought it would be great to find something new to do. It's not going to be life changing or a enormous change but it is something I have been dreaming about but never tried. I have published a few books in past few years and my heart will always be in writing stories and creating new worlds and adventures but I decided to try something new. 

It's still about books and it's still about something I really love to do but a little different. I love to draw and paint so why not set myself a new goal? I am going to create a color book and publish it! So, my new goal still covers both my loves, drawing and writing. 

I am going to create a color book! 

I am aiming for 20 color pages and some inspiring poems and or text to give more depth to the book. In order to do that I promised myself to make one drawing a day till I have at least 30 or 40 of them. After that I can pick those I love most and turn them into my new dream, the color book! I don't use modern technology to create my drawings. I refuse to learn how to draw with a computer program. Not that I am against them, it's just not really my thing. I draw every single line myself with a big fat black marker! For some reason I don't like to draw with a pencil first and than do it again with the marker. Yes, sometimes I mess up but that is all in the game of living on the edge in dangerous drawing. 

Right now I already made 3 drawings and two of them are showed in this post to give a rough idea of my work.
I want to create a color book because I want to share the same amazing feeling it gives me when I am done with a drawing and or painting. The calmness that flows through me while I pick the colors and the happiness that grows in me while I turn something black and white into a colorful bouquet of happy thoughts. I hope my work can bring a smile upon lips and warmness to hearts. 

Sort:  

With those thick lines, even I can draw within them :-)

Make your dream come true and I'll buy it.

I will hold you to that and take pictures while you color in my book! Thank you so much!

Oh my gosh, I LOVE THESE!
You know what I'd really like to see you do though?
A dark, twisty, spooky coloring book. I know you've got it in you :)

Congrats on taking action to achieve your goals, @poeticsnake

Can't wait to see your finished product. Keep us updated. :)

I will sure keep you all updated on the progress! Thank you for your kind words.

I love it. Keep it up! It sure is nice when you can find something let of a bit of steem (pun intended).
I am making myself a coloring book too. Gonna be weird-ish in my abstract style. :D

Thank you and I sure will. I would love to see some of your weird-ish abstract style work to be honest. I think there is a need of new kinds of color book so weird style might just be what is needed. Thank you so much for your kind words.

I'll be happy to oblige. I will make a post about my coloring book as soon as I have the time after work. :)

I look forward to reading it and seeing it!

This is a great idea poeticsnake. A drawing a day is an achievable goal. And they look great!

One or two drawings a day is a achievable goal for me and it keeps me focused on a project. I know I will have some days on which I might think not today but I am going to keep pushing myself to reach this goal! Thank you for your kind words!

Rooting for you all the way. ^^

Thank you so much! With all this positive feedback I am sure that I will create a new drawing today! Thank you so much!

That's beautiful! I'd love to color that!

Thank you so much! I hope that soon you can color them :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46