Your word for today: 'Christian Soldiers: The Armour Of God'

in #religion7 years ago

Apostle Grace Lubega

Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God,that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day and having done all to stand. Stand therefore having your loins girt about with truth and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all taking the shield of faith wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God (Ephesians 6:13-17).

To put on the amour of God means to be conscious of the things that constitute the armour: the convictions of truth, that you are the righteousness of God, that you teach the gospel of peace, that you have faith in your spirit, that you are saved by God and that His word is in you.

Before I learnt this truth, I used to prepare for ‘warfare’ by ‘wearing the armour.’ I would say to myself: ‘I now wear the helmet of salvation, the belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, the shield of faith and the sword of the spirit.’

Then, having dressed up fully with my imagined armour, I would start to wrestle with demons and principalities. After I was done, I would remove the armour until the next time I was called to battle.

But the armour is not something you wear imaginatively; it is also not something you ‘put on’ and ‘put off.’ Simply be conscious of who you are in Christ; that is what will cause you to stand in the evil day.

FURTHER STUDY: 1 John 4:4, Ecclesiastes 9:18

GOLDEN NUGGET:

Putting on the amour of God means be conscious of the things that constitute the armour: the convictions of truth, that you are the righteousness of God,that you teach the gospel of peace, that you have faith in your spirit, that you are saved by God and that His word is in you.

PRAYER: Thank you my God for this knowledge. I know how to fight. I stand in the consciousness of who is in me and whose I am. I fight by covenant and my enemies fall by the power of the covenant on which I stand. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Sort:  

Excellent

It's great knowledge indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43