Your word for today: 'Christian Soldiers: How We Fight'

in #religion7 years ago

WhatsApp-Image-2017-07-04-at-12.10.48-AM-300x298.jpeg

Apostle Grace Lubega

And David spake to the men that stood by him, saying, What shall be done to the man that killeth this Philistine, and taketh away the reproach from Israel? For who is this uncircumcised Philistine, that he should defy the armies of the living God? (1 Samuel 17:26)

As children of God, we fight by COVENANT. That is the conviction on which David stands when he asks how Goliath the ‘uncircumcised Philistine’ would dare to defy the armies of the living God.

The Bible says that wisdom is better than weapons of war (Ecclesiastes 9:18). The wisdom by which we fight is that we are in a covenant relationship with God and that our victory was already won. That knowledge is what swung the stone that brought down Goliath.

A local adage says: “if fate is not on your side, even a banana can break your tooth”.

That is how we relate with the enemy; he is perpetually on the wrong side of victory. The battle lines were eternally drawn and he stands on the losing side.

Giants don’t fall by how much we pray or fast; they fall by the covenant that made us more than conquerors through Christ who strengthens us.

FURTHER STUDY: John 16:33, Colossians 2:15

GOLDEN NUGGET:
Giants don’t fall by how much we pray or fast; they fall by the covenant that made us more than conquerors through Christ who strengthens us.

PRAYER: Lord, I thank you because I am a victor in Christ. The devil is in trouble because of me. I have already overcome. I stand on the authority that I am a child of God; that though a thousand may fall by my right and ten thousand on the left, none of these things shall by any means come near me; that I am not afraid of the destruction that wastes at noonday or the terror by night. By His covenant; the hosts of heaven’s armies have mounted guard over me. I am divinely protected and watched over. In Jesus’ name Amen.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing .

we can mutually benefit each other following up & upvoting each others blog.
my blogs are related to Yoga ,personal development & crypto currency .which you will definitely like .
have upvoted above post .waiting for you coming to my small home of wellness .

The word of God is all we need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39